We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious honey ice-cream and mead” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bartholomews Meadery

Bartholomews Meadery
2620 South Coast Hwy | Great Southern Region, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
08 9840 9349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Shopping in Denmark
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious honey ice-cream and mead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The chocolate honey ice-cream is a must-try and the karri honey is delicious too. The shop owner was friendly and offered us to try their honey mead aka honey wine. It was so good that we brought 2 bottles! Will definitely return again for their honey and ice-cream.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful honey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is definitely worth a stop for honey tasting and honey wine (mead) tasting. It is about 10 minutes out of town (Denmark) on the main highway towards Walpole. Apart from the yummy tasting experience there are a range of honey related products. I try and stop in here every time I am in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
470 reviews 470 reviews
363 attraction reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
“Beautiful Australian honey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We come to this little shop every year when we are in Denmark. The icecream is delicious...cinnamon honey one is my favourite. We always buy hazelnut honey which is amazing and 1kg karri honey. There is amazing range of honey, not just the usual "plain" one, plus different honey products, my daughter loves the honey lip balm. You can also see bees at work. Staff is always very friendly which can't be said about all Denmark attractions/shops.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
93 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“You'll be surprised by the range of products!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you're heading to Denmark from the Tree Top Walk, this is a must-see stop! Here you'll find a range of products using honey, including icecream, mead and beauty products. You can try several different varieties of honey (all delicious) and the five types of mead and liqueur on tasting will suit a range of different palates (and all reasonably priced). The icecream available for purchase is also to die for! In sum, there's something here for everyone who likes honey. It's a popular little place and the staff do wonders keeping up with the number of people coming through while delivering great customer service. You'll be sorry if you skip this great piece of the southwest!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Buzzing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Loved the wide range of great honey products and the yummy honey wines/meads. The little shop was very busy with only one person serving and run off her feet. Was a difficult choice to narrow down, but took home some cinnamon honey and a bottle of mead. Also enjoyed a bucket of assorted honey ice-creams topped with honey liqueur for sweets after dinner......... yyuuuummmmm !!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartholomews Meadery also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Bartholomews Meadery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bartholomews Meadery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.