We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denmark Hotel Restaurant

Denmark Hotel Restaurant
36 Hollings Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333 , Australia
(+61)08 9848 2206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 34 Restaurants in Denmark
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Timaru, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel had an excellent varied menu with local produce. The meals are huge. We found the entree size more than adequate for our evening meals.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice food, eventually!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Jan 9th. We ordered lamb racks for the two men, and chicken roulade for us ladies. When the men had just about finished theirs, and there was no sign of ours I went to the counter to enquire. Seems our order had got lost. The waitress came to the table and apologised and offered us a bottle of wine. I told her I thought that she should be offering us a refund, and a complementary meal instead, to which she agreed. By now there was only one chicken dish left so my friend ordered the duck instead. By the time our meals arrived the men had been finished for over an hour and we were actually getting past it. But it was worth waiting for. Both meals were excellent, and the men's lamb meals were also good. Mistakes happen in a busy kitchen, and it was handled in the correct manner. We left feeling the situation had been resolved as well as it could have been, and we would definitely go back for a meal next time we are in Denmark.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meals and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Just enjoyed the good food and service at a great location right opposite the river view! I would recommend it to all people.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't Judge a Book by it's Cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had two meals here this month and were happy with both. The second visit was with a big group. We told the manager we were okay if the meals didn't come out at the same time, but they did! Great work, Dom!
There are heaps of pub food options and our group were happy with most of what they got. The kids menu is very generous.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Went here twice during our recent stay. Fantastic menu and specials. Cater for the kids very well. 2nd time we went, the steak was underdone, they took it back and cooked a new one (everything that was on the plate) and brought it back, and then checked on us a few times to make sure all was okay. Well done to the staff, great food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denmark Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Denmark Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denmark Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.