We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denmark Hotel Restaurant

Denmark Hotel Restaurant
36 Hollings Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333 , Australia
(+61)08 9848 2206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 34 Restaurants in Denmark
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Amazed at the great service and reasonable prices. We went to the bar for a drink first and weren't sure about staying for dinner but so pleased we went next door and tried the restaurant. We were lucky to be there on a Thurday and had the steak special at $16.50 it was a great bit of sirloin with salad and chips. So impressed we went back a few days later to try the marron terrific! Prompt service, clearing plates ect. Ordering and paying at the bar meant you weren't waiting for staff to come back and ask if you want desert, one of my pet peeves.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

One of the few places in Denmark you can get a meal 7 nights a week. Monday night is a curry night special - the serving size is good and the curry itself is pretty good too - my partner had the butter chicken which she enjoyed. I had the scotch fillet medium rare which was cooked perfectly and extremely tender. Good value and good food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Times have changed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

There was a time I would have given this one star but there have been changes afoot and the value lunches are now tasty and affordable. The kitchen now has someone who can cook. Soup and a main for a little over $12 - what's not to like? It's a pub, so it's a bit barn like, but that's OK. Outside overlooking the park can be nice on a fine day but the smoking has been a problem in the past for non-smokers. Not sure if that is still the case.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This must be one of the best meals I have EVER had!! I ordered the garlic prawns as an entree and they were just divine. My 'steak and ribs' main meal consisted of a huge scotch fillet, with 3 large servings of ribs, generous chips and a lovely salad complete with a very tasty dressing. Very reasonable prices and super friendly and efficient service. This is a Must!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had dinner two nights in a row here and loved it. The staff where very friendly and accommodating and the wood fire was just beautiful. All the tables had tea candles lit and the view of the trees through the windows was magic. The food was lovely, great portions and for kids, an absolute winner. Very affordable for a family of four. We would definately go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denmark Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Denmark Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denmark Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.