We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of William Bay Country Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
William Bay Country Cottages
Save
You added William Bay Country Cottages to your Saves list
65 Rice Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth
1 review
“Relaxing and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

It's great to go on a holiday and the fire is already lit when you arrive, the beds and bathrooms are clean and there isn't any dust. The cottages are roomy - we had two families staying and didn't tread on anyone's toes. It's great as well that the kids can go and play in the bush and make cubbies without too much worry on our behalf. There is also plenty to do in the area ... the meadery, driving to Albany, the beautiful beaches, fishing and walking to the beach from the cottages. The kids also loved the daily trip to see the farm animals.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Good to hear that our larger cottage was comfortable for the 2 families. The kids may be happy to hear our farm animals have some new farm animal friends.
Hope to have you all visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
120
113
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

There is nothing to add. just bring yourselves, food and wine and have an absolutely wonderful time. Our cottage, Endeavour is so well set up. After our first visit we mentioned that the bed was a bit uncomfortable and wow, this time a new bed.That is service!
An absolutely wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your review.
Its nice to know guests notice our improvements as we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

A very good venue for weekends away with friends. The cottage we shared with two other couples had a bathroom for each couple which was good. The facilities were superb and the cottage was as clean as a whistle on arrival. The owners even lit the log fire for some members of our group staying in another cottage, before their arrival - a very nice touch and meaning that the cottage was warm when they arrived later.
We could not fault any aspect of our visit. Even the weather was fantastic in August, allowing us to visit wineries etc. One member required some medical treatment and the new Denmark Hospital was also fantastic, with excellent attention for our party member.
Well done Denmark and William Bay Cottages.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Its nice to hear people are enjoying an August visit - with nice weather and the option to enjoy the log fires with a glass of local wine. Well done Denmark. We enjoyed having you the second time round. Thank you for visiting us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We loved the William Bay Country Cottages. Seven well crafted cottages nestled in the Peppermint Trees with only the kangaroos & birds for company. As soon as I saw the kettle - and figured it was better quality than mine at home - I knew the owners set out to build with care and thought to quality and high value fit out.
The wood work in our cottage sent my husband in to 'dream land'. I loved the big solid wood kitchen table. Chefs have a dream oven & cook top to use. There's no short changing of dishes & bowls for serving salads & casseroles.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Look forward to having you back for a cuppa next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

With a baby on the way, my partner and i were looking for somewhere to stay that was quiet, private and relaxing. The Cottage we stayed in was just beautiful; clean, well presented and set away from neighbours. As an animal lover the highlight for me was feeding the horses and meeting the new 'Hairy Cow' Holly. We cant wait to come back in 6 months time with our new addition!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
It was a pleasure having you stay. Best of luck with the new bub. We look forward to having you return with your newest addition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at William Bay Country Cottages for our honey moon.

The place was amazing, the perfect getaway especially at winter. We compared this accomodation to other places in Denmark, and this by far exceeded our expectations.

The accomodation was homley, like your own home not someone else's. Yet Settlers cottage had a romantic expensive hotel feel to it. The spa bath with its view really topped it off for us.

We didnt really use the cooking facilities, but I can say that everything was clean, tidy and presentable.

I am so glad that we booked this place for our honey moon, and I will definately go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
We are glad your honeymoon was a special one here with us at William Bay Country Cottages. Thank you for your review. Congratulations once again. Hope to have you visit us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This would have to be one of the best loacations for a holiday you could imagine! Set in a perfect bush location, the cottage is both peaceful and private. The cottage itself is very roomy, comfortable and just feels like home.

It is also a terrific place for kids, with plenty to keep them entertained from bush walks to the beach, a games room, tennis court and visiting the chooks, horses and cattle! William Bay Cottages is also only 5 minutes from Greens Pool and about a 10 minute drive into Denmark, so it is really convenient to get around.

The owners of the property are terrific people and are always helpful and accomadating.

Our family has been going here for about 10 years in both winter and summer, and I just cannot comment high enough on what a brilliant experience it is every time we are there and would recommend William Bay Cottages to anyone wanting a great holiday in an idyllic location!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
We love having your family stay year after year. Looking forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to William Bay Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William Bay Country Cottages

Address: 65 Rice Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
William Bay Country Cottages offers a range of unique self contained accommodation options from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cottages with/without spas. The cottages are set amongst 70 acres of Peppermint and Karri Forest of a 350 acre farming property. With a private walk trail through the National Park onto the beach, tennis court, games room and other activities making it the perfect destination for a romantic getaway or private holiday. Situated opposite the Honey Meadery, and around the corner from the popular Greens Pool and Toffee Factory. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage William Bay Country Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.