We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and new combined!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgetown Hotel

Bridgetown Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bridgetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgetown Hotel
Save
You added Bridgetown Hotel to your Saves list
Bridgetown, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bridgetown
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Old and new combined!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I wanted to explore inland south WA and rest for a couple of nights. Instead of choosing a small B&B we decided to try the Bridgetown Hotel. It is situated in the centre of this small town and we were not disappointed. The rooms have been refurbished to quite a high standard and the meal we had was really good. The staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful but you have to understand you are out in the country and not at a huge hotel with loads of staff. The balcony was large. You are in town centre on main road (not too busy) but don't let this put you off if you want to experience this unique place. As its an old well built building you don't hear a sound at night. We would stay here again as we venture around WA in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good..ours was cheapest but really big ...large bath room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I had the unpleasant experience of "dining" at this restaurant last night, still fresh in my mind! The chicken stuffed with sundried tomatoes and mascarpone - sounds wonderful, anything but. It came out a steaming breast of chicken with no sign of the stuffing. Thinking this would be an easy fix, BUT whatever you do don't complain because you will have the staff tell you, whilst standing over you "There is nothing wrong with that chicken". So I replied, "Why don't you pay $33 for something that looks like it came from a dodgy takeaway joint." In the end I left their premises hungry and went to the local pizza place where I was treated with more courtesy and a delicious $13 pizza that blew that chicken out of the water! Just to finish on a serious note, some major attitude change is needed and someone at least who will step up to the mark....unlike Jim the chef who hid in the kitchen and wouldn't come out to talk to me and face the music. Well done Bridgetown Hotel, customer service of the year award to you, hip hip hooray.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Lovely hotel with nice, modern rooms. Been beautifully updated inside without losing its exterior charm. Wonderful restaurant - absolutely delicious food - and lovely staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011 via mobile

This old but perfectly located hotel has a major asset in its well-trained friendly and professional staff who provide better service than most five star international hotels. Our rooms were somewhat different to the internet photos, they were various shades of brown and a little dull and uninspired but were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good. It's honest accommodation and food and has outstanding staff who clearly want you to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I love Bridgetown, and this hotel right in the middle of town is just perfect. The hotel is circa 1920's and has been beautifully renovated. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, with the most comfy beds in the world! The bathroom is spacious with a spa, everything was clean and tidy. The rooms are all upstairs with a private guest balcony overlooking the town. Then right downstairs is the restaurant and bar, where we had a lovely meal. Weekday breakfast is just continental and self serve, but it is all you need. Nespresso coffee machine and a large selection of breads to toast, cereal, juice and fruit was very well presented in a guest dining room. Highly reccommended for a stay in Bridgetown.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

Picture this....middle of Western Oz, empty roads and fantastic countryside. You've ben driving and stopping off all day and not only are you feeling a little weary you are desperate for a ice cold beer or glass of chardonnay!

So, out comes the Loney Planet Guide, which established we were about 30 mins from a small town called Bridgetown. As it was a special Birthday, we decided to treat to ourselves to a stay in a hotel, after being in a campervan for several nights! So, due to the book's review of the hotel's decent restaurant and bar the hotel room was booked at the Bridgetown Hotel.

So, imagine our surpise when we were taken to our bedroom. The room was contemporary, with beautiful white cotton bedlinen and tasteful decor. The bathroom exceeded all expectations as it not only had a shower, but also a jacuzzi bath! We really couldn't believe it and it was a fabulous surprise!

The room was on the first floor and was accessed via a veranda, which reminded you of the 'wild west'. Also, fantastic bar, great food and full of locals enjoying post work drinks, all in all a real aussie gem! A memory that will last forever...

  • Liked — The modern feel of the accommodation
  • Disliked — Nothing significant
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridgetown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgetown Hotel

Address: Bridgetown, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bridgetown
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Bridgetown Hotel Australia - Western Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgetown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.