We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home away from home experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alouarn Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alouarn Apartments to your Saves list
Alouarn Apartments
90 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellent home away from home experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Andrea has been very helpful, she organised warm food and cold beer for us in the apartment as we got there late. She made our stay delightful with all the little touches, her and her husband even helped with tips on where to cycle, things to do, etc.

And the place itself is spacious, clean, modern, relaxing. All in all, it was a wonderful experience! Thank you Andrea and Eion!

Claudia and Jamie

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks Claudia & Jamie for your kind words I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and Augusta's outdoor experience. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A fabulous short stay! From the moment we arrived we loved our time at Alouarn. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. The apartment was spotless, well maintained and very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better accommodation experience. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Augusta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks Ann it was lovely to welcome you to this part of the world! I am so happy to have you positive comments on the cleanliness and comfort of the apartment. We would love to welcome you back when you are next back to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Good accomodation, very modern, a great location and close to shops and river. Didn't need heating or aircon with the energy efficient design. All the small extras vouchers, chocolates and wine were a nice addition.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks Amy Im so glad you enjoyed yourselves, we love the fact that the apartments also generate power to the grid as well as the energy efficient design. We do hope to see you both back see again in Augusta soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed staying at Alouarn Apartments.....it was an amazing apartment....It was such a beautiful place to stay....the hot tub out side was awsome and really relaxing....the bed was really comfortable and the owner was very helpful when we had a question....the breakfast down the road was amazing

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks Tanya for your comments on your stay with us i am really glad you enjoyed the hot tub as well, makes for a great nights sleep, we would love to see you again in Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a magnificent stay at the stylish Alouarn apartments owned by Andrea & Eion Lindsay. The apartment is very spacious,has luxurious bedding,a fully equipped kitchen and laundry and lovely views. We woke to the black cockatoos and walked to the Lindsay's Deckchair Cafe for a delicious breakfast ($20 voucher/ night included) and the best coffee in the region. Best of all was the help and advice we were given by our generous hosts which made the perfect start to our Cape To Cape walking adventure. We arrived on our wedding anniversary to chocolates, champagne and candles - nothing was too much trouble for Andrea. She was an enormous help with our Cape to Cape walking transport and a wealth of local knowledge and advice. Her kindness and enthusiasm was the highlight of our trip. We look forward to a return visit. Thank you Andrea and Eion!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks for your very kind comments Marea we have now sold the cafe and have more time to spend
doing the things you enjoyed while staying here! Apologies for the slow response just getting up with the technologies now! Hope your walk went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We were on our 1st visit to Australia from the UK, we were very impressed with every aspect of the apartment-truly luxurious. We travelled down from Perth and had the 1 bed upstairs apartment with hot tub, the owners had thought of everything, from gowns and extra towels for the hot tub to washing up liquid! The apartment had 2 balconies, so sun all day long. If we had one thing that we would comment on to make everything even better, it would be that the owners perhaps texted the key code on the day of arrival at 2pm, so as you could access the apartment whatever time you arrived, without worring about how you would get into the apartment. The $20 breakfast vouchers were great and the food was brilliant. The area was fab, with loads of wineries to visit, and the tallest lighthouse only minutes away, with lovely beaches to visit. Just wished we had longer than 2 nights to enjoy this fab apartment, but so much more to see and do. We will be back one day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks for your comments it was great to know that you had enjoyed your stay and thanks so much for the suggestion regarding the key codes I did take that on board and have been sending the codes and directions by sms since your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

a very nice apartment. very cozy! i stayed in apartment 1 with the hot tub, and the tub was AMAZING. bed was SOOO comfortable! balcony area is really nice. they provide you with everything! laundry machine, dryer, cooking utensils, washing liquid, tea/coffee etc!! absolutely blown away. Owner was friendly & if we needed anything, she was just a call away. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. really do recommend this place!! tho location wasnt as good, as there isnt much to do in Augusta. more in margaret river but it's still a good place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments on our apartment, so glad you came to Augusta and enjoyed your time . Augusta is located in the southern zone of the Margaret River wine area. I like to recommend to visitors to explore the wineries enjoy a wonderful winery lunch, then come back and relax in the beautiful village of Augusta Nothing better than waking to the tranquility and the water views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alouarn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alouarn Apartments

Address: 90 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury accommodation in the heart of the Augusta Hamlet. Located in the southern district of the Margaret River Wine Region. Enjoy relaxing in contemporary architecturally designed solar passive apartments. 5 star beds, pure cotton sheets and oversized bath towels are a feature of these well appointed apartments. River & beach walks, cape to cape walk track, Iconic Lighthouse, southern most tip of Western Australia. Fishing, wildflowers and whales! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alouarn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alouarn Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.