We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meals” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta Hotel Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Augusta Hotel Motel
Save
You added Augusta Hotel Motel to your Saves list
Blackwood Avenue, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Toronto, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good accommodation but pub food at good restaurant prices,so we were not impressed.good location for a tired traveler and close to tourist spots.The only negative was the price of the meals at the pub opposite .

Room Tip: check the food prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    17
    16
    3
See reviews for
7
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
481 reviews 481 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Augusta hotel motel is an old venue and what you would expect in a 50's style motel, nice and comfortable but basic. Food and service very good. The view from outside of all rooms is great with very good vista of the river and ocean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwich, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a surprise!! 2 of the group of 9 needed a beer, and because of the welcome from the barman, we decided to stay for lunch. The service was great and the meals arrived very quickly. The seafood platters were fantastic, the ribeye steak cooked to perfection, and the Asparagus tart delightful. The views are spectacular. Worth the stop!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We held our wedding in Augusta in early April 2013 and the Augusta Hotel was a perfect location for our wedding reception. We live in Brisbane (Queensland) however the distance was not an issue in the lead up and organisation of the day. Michelle, Colin and the team did a fantastic job in helping us plan the celebrations, there were unlimited options available to us in terms of catering and the food tasted delicious on the night. We really appreciated the extra effort Michelle and the team put in when setting up the function room, and the whole night was a great success. We enjoyed our nights sleep in our motel studio room as well. What a lovely location, and such fantastic views!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for one night with good facilities nice room. Good size with all facilities you could need. Views great across the water. Eat in the dinning room and food was excellent. My only negative was their wifi didn't work.

Room Tip: Get a room off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Margaret River and it was extremely hot so decided to drive to Augusta thinking it would be cooler. It wasn't so we though we would have some lunch in air conditioning whilst taking in the magnificent view.
Big mistake, no air conditioning on and only ceiling fans, it was absolutely unbearable but we had already ordered and paid for our meals. The service was very good but the chef needs some lessons as someone else has already commented:(
Certainly not an experience we wish to repeat and not a place I could ever recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quairading, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Million dollar views but really old and put it this way I kept my shoes on when walking on the carpet. Such a shame as the hotel does a roaring trade with fabulous pub meals . You think they could spend a bit of money on the motel. Attempt has been made to upgrade the bathroom but when you put on the shower it leaks all the way though the rest of the bathroom so don't leave your clothes on the floor. Really only worth $90 / night not $170 with no breaky. Service pretty glum too. Pity cos Augusta town is a paradise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Augusta Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel Motel

Address: Blackwood Avenue, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta Hotel Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.