We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good coffee & good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saff's Cafe

Saff's Cafe
64 Mostyn St, Castlemaine, Victoria 3450, Australia
61 3 5470 6722
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Castlemaine
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good food, good coffee & good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have been to Saff's a few times for lunch and always found the food and the coffee good and the service prompt and efficient.
Castlemaine has quite a few good cafe's and Saff's seems to be one of the more popular which is always a good sign as people come back when the place and the food is good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daylesford
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“What a difference a smile makes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We popped in for morning tea on the spur of the moment and were greeted by dazzling smiles from the minute we stepped through the door. There is a lot of choice in Castlemaine, but we keep coming back here for the lovely service and good atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Yummy brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I often go to Saff's for brunch as i spend most of my weekends in Castlemaine.

Good food choices ( e.g GF, vegetarian)

Pro's: Good food, nice atmosphere, Friendly & stylish staffs
Con's: Often very full

They also have children's books and colouring activity for the kids!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I live in the area, and go to Saff's quite a bit. I always enjoy the food. If people come to visit, I often take them here for lunch. Often very full, but never been turned away. Good wine on their list. ;)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cold food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Served a pancake cold.
Slow to replace. Spoilt the visit
It could of been a good visit. The bead was nice

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saff's Cafe also viewed

Castlemaine, Victoria
Castlemaine, Victoria
 
Castlemaine, Victoria
 

Been to Saff's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saff's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.