We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelistry Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Mary's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelistry Cottage
Save
You added Pelistry Cottage to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   The Parade, TR21 0LP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 St Mary's B&B and Inns
Mullion, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home from home !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Had a lovely week staying again in Pelistry ,and we are looking to our next visit.Anne and Chris are perfect hosts and their girls are a real credit to them.The cottage is so conveniet for everything and Anne helped with all local information!I always come away hoping we can squeeze in another week later in the season !

Room Tip: Ear plugs for the seagulls early morning chorus !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Thank you Anne and Chris for making our stay at Pelistry Cottage so home from home! Our daily chats at breakfast, sitting outside people watching, who were enviously watching us drink that cuppa or glass of wine, the spotless bedroom and bathroom available whenever we needed it, and your local knowledge of all that was happening added to our enjoyment. Pelistry is in a perfect location, shops, restaurants, local bus, quay for boats, beaches what more could you ask for! Hope to come back.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a bath and small sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We loved staying at Pelistry Cottage...never have we had such entertaining breakfasts! Anne is a lovely host, chatting to all the guests at breakfast and making us feel instantly at home. The room was excellent and cleaned every day, and the breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed being able to sit outside in the front garden, watching the world go by and meeting up with a cuppa, or something stronger, to chat with other guests about our day. We hope we will be able to stay at Pelistry cottage again next time we visit the beautiful Isles of Scilly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a wonderful three days in The Isles of Scilly and a very large part of that was having such lovely accommodation to return to every evening. The rooms were comfortable, airy, light and spotlessly clean. The bed was made and bathroom cleaned daily and everything serviced to perfection. The breakfasts were amazing - a full cooked breakfast for those who wanted it as well as all the usual juice, tea, coffee, fruit, toast, cereals and so forth. Our hostess Anne really knows her stuff and nothing was too much trouble... a font of entertaining stories and local information and always had time for her guests, no matter how daft their requests! I was brought up in the Hotel Business and know how it should be done - and it was done to perfection by Anne. We shall definitely be back!

Room Tip: As far as we could tell all the rooms are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Pelistry Cottage is in a great location on St Marys, just a short walk from the quay. The room was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped.
Ann and Chris were very welcoming hosts and when we return we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Fifth time here and as excellent as ever.

Warm welcome from Anne and Chris as always. Our room was lovely, light and airy with a comfy bed and everything you could want, plus good size beach towels. Breakfasts are magnificent (see picture of a Chrisfast from 2010). Anne and Chris are such a lovely couple and really make you feel so at home. Can't praise this place enough and judging by what everyone else is saying here there are a lot of happy returning guests.


Pelistry cottage is handy for everything, the boats pubs and restaurants, beaches, the bus, fish and chip van etc but its lovely and peaceful too. Over the road from the small grassy park where you can sit and relax.

Best meal for us was the fillet steak at Dibble and Grub, and we met up with some very good friends at Kavorna on our last night for a lovely meal and this just topped off our holiday.

To sum up....we think you can't find a better B & B on Scilly, already booked for next year!

Thanks once again to Anne and Chris, for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just back from first trip to Scilly Isles and my wife and I cannot speak too highly about Pelistry Cottage: Anne and Chris run a superb B&B, and all the other reviews are absolutely correct. Anne's 'morning briefing' at breakfast (superbly cooked by Chris) is both helpful and amusing. You will soon feel like a regular Scilly visitor with all her local knowledge and suggestions. Pelistry Cottage is probably the Scilly Isles best kept secret, so if you have not been there, do try it; you will most most definitely not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine (we had no 4).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelistry Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelistry Cottage

Address: The Parade, TR21 0LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isles of Scilly > St Mary's
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in St Mary's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelistry Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anne Hall welcomes you to Pelistry Cottage. We are situated in the perfect location for exploring Scilly, in the heart of Hugh Town, St. Mary's just a few minutes from its beautiful beaches, restaurants, shops, amenities and the quay where boats depart for the other Islands. We offer well-appointed, double and twin accommodation, all with en-suites. Each room has its own TV/DVD, coffee & tea making facilities, hairdryer & there is a guest fridge available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pelistry Cottage Isles Of Scilly, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelistry Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.