We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elevenses!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juliet's Garden Restaurant

Juliet's Garden Restaurant
Seaways Flower Farm, TR21 0NF, England
01720 422228
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in St Mary's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elevenses!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice Hot Chocolate, Lovely Cakes! Shame we didn't manage to get back to their for an evening meal during our week.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    113
    38
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great views and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lovely site overlooking beautiful beaches. Fresh delicious food. Good service. Has a sunny outdoor terrace and nice inside tables.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A restaurant with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My mother and I were told by some friends to try this restaurant yesterday evening and I am so glad we did! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the menu was pleasing to both my mum and I. We chose the hake and asparagus soup as a main, may sound like an odd combination BUT it was the complete opposite. The asparagus soup was devine!! ( I honestly could not have eaten enough of it).
The restaurant overlooks the sea and when the sun is out it is so pleasant to just sit outside on the terrace and enjoy the view of the sea.
I would recommend Juliets Garden restaurant to anyone who visits Hugh Town!!
P.s the cakes are very tasty too

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A smile with service would be nice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food here was okay and the ice cream (when we finally got it) was gorgeous, but we found the service a little unfriendly which was so unusual on the islands. Maybe it was just a bad day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Cafe!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Perfect location sat in the sun looking out over the water with a lovely coffee...and lots of homemade cakes!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliet's Garden Restaurant also viewed

St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
 
Hugh Town, St Mary's
 

Been to Juliet's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juliet's Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.