We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juliet's Garden Restaurant

Juliet's Garden Restaurant
Seaways Flower Farm, TR21 0NF, England
01720 422228
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in St Mary's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Went to this restaurant on a sunny day and was able to sit outside which was
great as the view was fantastic. We had a lunch of baguette with brie and bacon which was tasty and a good cappochino and attentive service. If you sit inside there is also a good view

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    113
    38
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visit juliets everytime I go to the isles of scilly, it has the most amazing views over the islands, the staff are friendly and plesant, the service is quick and it is home to the most tame birds I have ever seen. I love watching them eating the crums off the bench next to me and sitting in their dozens in the plants hoping someones going to throw some food to the ground.
Julietes do a range of drinks (some unusual but delicious) and great tasting food, including my favourite cream tea.
The walk from hugh town is a lovely peaceful walk past duck ponds and small art galleries and shops hidden in the middle of nowhere. Its a must see if going to the isles of scilly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have been to Juliet's many times over the years, when our children were younger we were always made to feel welcome.
Juliet and her staff are always friendly and the food is delicious. Watching the sun go down over a meal is magical.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Delicious food, glorious views, amazing setting. Call in for morning coffee on the way to Halangy Down; for lunch from Hugh Town; for afternoon tea on the way back from Halangy Down; and for evening meal for a romantic end to an exhilerating day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Best day of my Life"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have visited Juliet's on many occasions over the years and I was fortunate that my daughter and her now husband chose the restaurant for their wedding venue. Every time I have visited the restaurant whether it be for morning coffee, lunch, or an evening meal, I have had nothing but excellent service and great food. But the wedding surpassed it all, the staff were lovely everything ran really smoothly, the food was excellent and the sun shone!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliet's Garden Restaurant also viewed

St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
 
Hugh Town, St Mary's
 

Been to Juliet's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juliet's Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.