We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trehannah Cottage
St Agnes
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sam442
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, well equipped, clean house in a brilliant location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Trehannah was great. It's a small but surprisingly spacious house, in a peaceful and picturesque village, furnished in a clean contemporary style. Having stayed in a few holiday lets where I've spent time cleaning stuff before using it, I'm pleased to say this house was probably the cleanest rental I've ever stayed in. Plus on arrival, everything we needed was there, tea, coffee, milk in the fridge, biscuits, etc, and for cooking there was salt, pepper, oil, herbs. And dishwasher tablets/washing up liquid, new cleaning cloths, even shampoo and conditioner for the forgetful amongst us! It's a real pleasure to arrive somewhere late on a Saturday afternoon and have everything you need on hand to get straight into living in your holiday house. Oh, and although the kids brought toys along, they loved finding the house's stash of toys (lego, board games, some kid's books) which are well hidden for those of you who don't want to see them!

In terms of the location of the house, St Agnes is a lovely village, with everything you'd need in walking distance, including massive and delicious pasties from the baker, lovely pubs/bars dotted around, Trevaunance Cove within walking distance, and beautiful Chapel Porth beach a very short drive away. We found bodyboards to borrow in the shed, which made my daughter very happy, and an even an emergency bucket and spade. We felt that it was very easy to drive off to other places also, lots around half an hour drive away. We think it's very well located for exploring Cornwall, which is good for soggy days, although we spent most of our week nearby as there's plenty enough to do without needing to go too far and we were pretty lucky with a fair amount of sunshine. I'd definitely recommend this one, we would certainly visit Trehannah again in the future, we could easily have spent 2 weeks here and would still want to return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: How well equipped and well located Trehannah is.
Liked least: Erm, can't think of much, so will say the shower curtain ( I prefer a screen..)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CheekyBol...
1 review
“Great accommodation, great location, great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Trehannah is a very comfortable, well fitted out holiday cottage, in the lovely town of St Agnes. We visited in August 2012, and had a great family holiday.
Trehannah is located at the top end of St Agnes, but the beach and all of the shops are within walking distance. St Agnes is on a hillside, so very young children or the elderly might struggle with the walk back up from the cove. The accommodation has all the necessary kit and some nice extras such a BBQ, dishwasher, games and DVDs and good shower. It feels like it has been newly redecorated / renovated.
We bumped into the owners in St Agnes and they are very friendly and helpful.
There is loads to do in St Agnes or in the area, and Trehannah has a very useful "fact file" which we found very useful and generally accurate in relation to good places to go and places to eat and drink. St Agnes was particularly friendly and we were really sad to leave, having had a great time.
The beaches in the area are all great, but Chapel Porth is particularly nice, very clean and great for families.
In summary, Trehannah is a great place to stay, and St Agnes is a great holiday destination.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: St Agnes
Liked least: The double bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I am fussy!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marsha W
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trehannah was delightful - a wonderful place to stay for a holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Trehannah was the perfect base for our holiday in St Agnes. The location is excellent - both quiet, yet within easy walking distance of shops - and the fabulous beaches, coves and coastal walks in the area meant that every day was a new adventure. The cottage itself is beautifully-decorated and well-appointed; it was very comfortable staying there with my husband and son. There were useful guides to the area in the house, which we appreciated (and used!) and we would definitely recommend Trehannah to other holiday-makers. We had a great time!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and decor.
Liked least: Lack of access to wi-fi.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Katherine...
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Lovely Cottage in St Agnes with all you need on your doorstop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A really nice little place, ideal for 2 as we were when we stayed but if you had small children there would be enough space for them in their own bedroom too. I adored the village and the local people were great, we managed to meet some really fun people in the local pubs and were very sorry to leave! Cottage is in a good location, 10 mins walk from the nearest beach and I cannot wait to see it with some sunshine. A few teething problems with the boiler, but I believe this should be sorted by the time the next guests arrive so nothing to worry about there.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: St Agnes as the location and the cottage was in the heart of it
Liked least: The shower - because of the boiler issues which will now be fixed
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$581
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Nigel W
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2011
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 39 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing