We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Can Furios Hotel to your Saves list
Can Furios Hotel
Cami vell Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Berkshire, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Adrian and Susy have a perfect gem of a hotel.
Service is always wonderful as are the rooms - we always stay in the Can Berona suite which has wonderful views over the gardens and the surrounding countryside.
This is a perfect spot for a relaxing break - Adrian and Susy certainly try hard to ensure that this is achieved and in all the times we have been there they have succeeded.
We certainly intend to return and have no hesitation in recommending Can Furios to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
138
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

My boyfriend took me to this beautifully romantic hotel as a treat for my birthday. Amazing! The hotel is made of different levels and terraces with nooks and crannies, a pool and a gorgeous garden, it is set near the mountains and in a very quiet part of Mallorca. You definitely need a car, but Adrian can sort that out for you. In fact, nothing is too much trouble for Adrian and his wife Susy. Her food is delightful, we ended up not going out in the evening in order to enjoy the delectable dishes she was preparing. Our room (Can Berona) was bigger than on the pictures on the website, it was clean, airy, with a big terrace where we had breakfast every morning overlooking the valley and its beauty. You will see what I mean when you go there. I know we will definitely go back next year when it is warmer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed three nights recently at this charming hotel. Englishman Adrian and his Spanish wife Susie were absolutely delightful. We were upgraded to a suite since it was a quiet week. Being allergic to gluten due to celiac disease, Adrian had kindly taken the initiative to buy me gluten free bread and muffins for breakfast. We had dinner twice on premise - we had succulent duck, the best caprese/tricolore salad of my life and amazing fish another night. The decor is charming and the suite was huge. The area is very quiet - no need for earplugs! It's a great location for those who don't need to be by the beach. We took 20 minutes by car to go to the NW of the island, same amount of time to go NE and about half an hour by car from Palma. Adrian was extremely kind with printing out colored maps on the web and suggesting places to visit. I couldn't recommend this hotel more!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful stay at Can Furios Hotel in Mallorca, Spain. Upon arrival Adrian and his wife Susie were so accomdating and friendly. We stayed in the room 'Can Berona' and it was truly a dream, complete with a canopy bed, spacious room with double doors opening to a very large balcony overlooking all of Mallorca-we called it "our little villa!" and it truly was. Not only were the views amazing but everything else about this hotel was truly magical. There were so many places to sit and enjoy these breathtaking views (and a nice bottle of Spanish wine) and also just relax and enjoy the quiet of the city. We had 2 amazing dinners prepared by Susie while we stayed at Can Furios and their daughter Sophie was an amazing host and waitress. We can't say enough about this great hotel and the warm feeling you get as soon as you arrive! We are already planning to come back at our 5 year anniversary. Thank you Adrian and Susie (and Sophie) for a terrific honeymoon in Mallorca!!!
Best,
Kate and John Matis

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Spent 6 nights at Can Furios mid-Sept and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. This is a most attractive, beautifully restored old Mallorcan building in a very peaceful location in the mountain foothills. All the rooms (both bedrooms/suites and public areas) are full of charm and character and the garden is so colourful and interesting. You feel completely encased in a private haven.
The food (and local wine!!)are absolutely delicious and the dining experience is given an extra edge because of the various outside dining locations, especially at night surrounded by dozens of candles.
The icing on the cake here is definitely the proprietors--Adrian and Suzy. From the moment we arrived, and until our departure, they welcomed us into their home and provided such a personal service. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt really pampered.
We needed a break "away from it all" and a chance for lots of R and R. We certainly got that here.
Ann &Alan McD, Fife, Scotland

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed at the Can Furios 5 years ago and have been keen to return, finally being able to do so in late September. Everything about the booking process was fine - quick responses to e-mails and a promise of our 2005 room being available. A late change of arrival time initiated by us was accommodated without problem.

Upon arrival, everything was as good as last time. Adrian and Suzy could not have been more attentive and my wife's strange diet - no fish cheese or eggs - was accommodated without any apparent problem. As before, the room was spotless and wonderfully equipped. Availability of a kettle and tea and coffee making equipment was appreciated.

Great evening meals were provided and served in a relaxed but professional way. Breakfast is divine - Suzy's croissants are to die for. She was in great form and regaled us with tales of her time in the UK working with Adrian but always in a splendid spirit and very entertaining.

Absolutely no problems - nothing is too much trouble. The only disappointment was having to leave!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Well I hate to be boring.... but everything has been said about this little piece of paradise! I suspect like many others that have stayed in the can furios I would have liked to have given more than 5 stars!! I feel that the reason that this place is so special is not the fact that the surroundings are picture perfect and the rooms are clean and relaxing,...... which obviously they are.... but it is purely due to Adrian, Suzy and Sophie. This family are probably the most genuine, hard working, people you will ever have the good fortune to meet and they have the knack to make everybody feel welcome and special. If you are lucky enough to stay here I would advise you to eat here every night (well apart from Monday when the owners take a very well deserved night off) and go along with Adrian's wine recommendations. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Address: Cami vell Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can Furios Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.