We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway in the foothills of the Tramuntana mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural

Save Saved
You added Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Finca Albellons s/n, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Binibona B&B and Inns
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in the foothills of the Tramuntana mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were enchanted by the magical atmosphere of this beautiful, family-run hotel and delighted with the quality of the accommodation, food and service. You could quite happily do nothing but relax and enjoy the peace and quiet but, if you wish to be more active, there are also many places to visit and things to do in the wider vicinity. The hotel offers a guided hike once a week, and our friendly and knowledgeable guide gave us many new insights into life on this beautiful island. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a GREAT GREAT hotel!
Be careful: it is very silent :) it is directly in the middle of nowhere and except if you want to go hiking or you are super stressed out, I would only recommend a stay or 2-3 nights, but these nights are heavenly!

We had a superior suite which was large and great!

the pool area is just to die for - especially: THERE IS WIFI IN THE POOL AREA (which was obvisouly my highlight).

Since it is in the middle of nowhere I highly recommend to have dinner at the hotel. It is a 4 course menu for 30€ p.p. and the food is great - the amosphere is even greater -SO romantic!

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Surrounded by olive trees and hills this finca hotel lies far away from the tourist crowds. We stayed two nights, enjoying the nature, wonderful relaxation and amazing food.
Our standard double room was very spacious and furnished with a great taste. The view from our terrace was stunning – we enjoyed the morning sun lightening up the hills, surrounding the area of village Binibona.
The bathroom was spacious and well equipped. In other reviews was mentioned that there was soap missing and that the shower was underpowered and never really hot. Apparently there must have been some improvements done as we could not complain about a single thing in the bathroom – water was always hot and there was a good selection of bath products available.
Worthwhile mentioning is the food at this hotel. Breakfast was really generous, offering additionally to the normal breakfast choices a wonderful variety of local specialties like ham and cheese. Also dinner with 4 courses was cooked to perfection and tasted truly amazing.
The Albellons staff was very friendly and helpful.
The only critic from our side would be about the blanket in our room. We would have appreciated a light summer duvet in a good cover instead of simple and rather thin woolly blanket, covered with a sheet.
As a tip, be aware that in many finca hotels the double rooms have twin beds rather than queen or kings size mattress. So make sure you ask for a double bed if you don’t want to sleep in separate beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Far away from toursistic crowds and turmoil, Hotel Alballons is a refuge of calm, beauty and balance. In the middle of olive and palm trees, on the first slopes of the Sierra mountain, this hotel made us discover magnificiant scenaries. Rooms are very confortable. Service is excellent , welcoming and discrete. Meals are delicious, fine and aimed at showing the best of Mallorcan cuisine (and excellent wine). Everything is done to fully appreciate moments of hapiness and enlightment. Added to all, a very nice swimming pool and guided walks to fully enjoy the nature surrounding the hotel.
A real dream !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed here many times - and my review is not un-biased :-) We simply LOVE this place, quietness and warm wonderful staff! If you plan coming here, please, please read other guests reviews before - because here want be any discos, no musac by the pool, no noisy bar, no shops or anything you expect at tourist traps. Here is lots and lots of nature, view, friendly people, superb classical local meals and a very high personal service level. We will go back, and we annually see revisiters from previous years - thats a quality achievement! Carry on, please - Hotel Albellons in our heart :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Albellons is a lovely Finca about 15 minutes drive from the attractive village of Selva. . Despite the wonderful views from the Finca itself, the approach somewhat unnervingly zigzags through a terraced area which we initially thought had been devastated by fire, although we gather non-indigenous trees have been deliberately cut down so the hillside can be restored as an olive grove.
From the Finca itself the views are spectacular, both from the terrace and from the rooms, many of which have private terraces or balconies. Our room was somewhat dark, which may well be a bonus in summer but adds to the gloom on rainy days in November. The bathroom was spacious but the shower was very underpowered and never hot (although the bath had piping hot water) and the only products available were some very basic sachets of shampoo -not even any soap. The bed was large and very comfortable. The room was clean but we were somewhat disconcerted returning one morning after breakfast to find cleaners there much earlier than expected, who offered no apology and made no attempt to vacate - we had to ask them to do so.
There is a lovely pool with spectacular views, and the Finca is surrounded by very attractive natural looking grounds. Guests have full access to the indoor pool and sports facilities at the neighbouring Hotel Binibona, but this was closed when we were there (there was no reduction in the price of the room for the lack of this facility).
Unfotunately during our 3 night stay the weather was not good enough to eat outside, which was a great shame as the dining room is somewhat stark, with no low level lighting. The evening set menus were good - in the morning you choose how many of the evening's 4 set courses you want, and pay pro rata - and the cooking was the standard of good home cooking. Service in the dining room was good.
The hotel caters for the German tourist market, thus dinner is served extremely early for Spain - 7.30 to 8pm - and we were told on arrival that it was best to arrive early. When in Spain we like to eat late like the Spaniards, so this annoyed us somewhat. Breakfasts also reflect German tastes, with lots of cheese and charcuterie. Check-in was conducted by the German front of house lady in English, which was also annoying (my husband speaks fluent Spanish, having lived there for many years).
Having hoped to have a Spanish experience in a Finca in Mallorca we left feeling somewhat disappointed that our hispanic yearnings had not been satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clapham, London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were two families of four who stayed at the Finca for four days in August 2011. We know Mallorca well and this place had been on our list to try for some years ... we made it this year and were not disappointed. All the key aspects get ticks in the right boxes ... location / sense of place / a little exclusive but not snobby / gorgeous views / super pool and surroundings / attention to detail / spotless and welcoming accommodation / effective air conditioning / personal and attentive service. We ate at the finca two nights out of the four and experienced some of the nicest food we've had on the island ... made even more special by the lovely table settings and the beguiling evening views to the east. If you are lucky enough to be able join one of Dagmar's early morning hikes before breakfast, it is something not to be missed. Best things to do when staing at the finca are : a trip into nearby Pollenca on the back roads ... a visit to the old centre of Alcudia on market day ... lunch or evening drinks in the square of nearby hilltown Campanet ... drive into the mountains to the Monestery of Lluc ... and a spectacular drive down the hairpins to the sea at Sa Calobra. All are within easy reach of Albellons ... and in fact Palma is not that hard to get to if you're in need or a cultural re-fill. Thorougly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural

Address: Finca Albellons s/n, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Binibona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural Binibona, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.