We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel but pleasant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Valdarno

Save Saved
You added Hotel Valdarno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Valdarno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Traquandi 13/15, 52025 Montevarchi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Montevarchi
England
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel but pleasant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

On arrival the hotel was very quiet but the staff were attentive and helpful. The lady behind reception was friendly and efficient, Our room was on the second floor and was spacious and very clean. The hotel itself is nicely maintained and has a pool / snooker room with a fitness area next to it. Our stay was good, its a nice hotel. Its not the cheapest and there may be better value out there but as far as hotels go it was clean, spacey, quiet and had polite, friendly staff. The continental breakfast was plentiful and again the lady that was serving was very polite and elpful .The people of the town of Montevarchi were also very friendly; its a quiet tuscan town. Check out the pizza outlet next door to the hotel called the sol e mio. I dont think they were used to foreign tourists but were super friendly and couldnt do enough for us when we went in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
15
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed here on a Saturday night. It's well signposted when you get off the motorway and can see it from a distance as it's quite tall and well lit. We found reception to be very helpful, she recommended a restaurant that was great - lucky she did as there was nothing (and I mean nothing) open in the evening when we went for a pre-dinner walk.

The room was really nice, big, comfortable, nice balcony but it's not as if you're overlooking anything particularly spectacular! The breakfast was good and the whole place was really clean - so was a bit surprised to be able to find the shower drain was a bit smelly.
Easy parking just outside.
Prada outlet is just a five minute drive, although that place has changed a lot and the bargains weren't what they used to be.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

just came back from italy. we stayed here because it was close to the Prada Outlet Space. This to me was more like a 3 star hotel. You must ask for a non smoking room. I forgot and we got a very smelly room but only realized late at night and couldn't change at that point.
Otherwise it is well located if you are going to the Prada outlet. We had a car and the hotel staff showed us how to get to it on the map.
It is good for a night,

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel many times as it is in my husband's hometown. The staff is very accomodating, and the facilities are nice and clean. It is a very good value.

One thing to beware of is the ridiculous amount they charge to wash clothes. My husband gave the maid some items without looking at the price list, and we were charged 35 Euro for about five pieces of clothing, including two very small children's pieces. This wasn't dry cleaning, just simple machine washing, so very excessive especially considering the level/price of the hotel.

Otherwise, it is a lovely place to stay, and the breakfast is also very good.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, convenience, spa tub
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Hotel Valdarno and the service was excellent from start to finish. Lots of parking space, very good reception, clean, spacious room, lovely breakfast, and very friendly staff. There is a very good restaurant opposite the Hotel (the Castellucci) which I can easily recommend. A very good base for visiting Arezzo, the Valdarno & Chianti.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location, friendliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

Checked in quite late, no food available other than free snacks at the bar, Reception draw a map of the nearest food places, for some reason the pizzeria and restaurant just opposite did not appeal. Walked around town (quite late at night) for a while before deciding on a pizza place, back to the hotel, all as expected with regards to clean and comfortable, as with most of my reviews the staff make the difference between a poor, good and very good Hotel. We found the staff here very helpful and that really makes a difference. We did not use much of the Hotel facilities; however I'm rating above average because of the great reception and service we got. Sorry did not take any pictures, how about one of Pisa Airport and the Tower.....

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Valdarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valdarno

Address: Via Traquandi 13/15, 52025 Montevarchi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Montevarchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Montevarchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valdarno 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Facility rises in the small town of Montevarchi in the South of Florence, 3 kms away from the motorway exit of Valdarno dell'Autosole A1 Milan - Rome, located in the middle of some of the most popular artistic cities such as Florence , Siena, Arezzo, Cortona and the Chianti area. Thanks to its geographical position, the Hotel is regarded as an excellent strategic point for business meetings and tourist and wine-and-food tasting itineraries. As you step into the Valdarno Hotel , you will have the pleasant feeling of discovering a stylish and peaceful atmosphere, with our staff ready to take care of each and every one of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Valdarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdarno Hotel Montevarchi
Hotel Valdarno Italy/Montevarchi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Valdarno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.