We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...lovely little restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daniele e Riccardo

Daniele e Riccardo
Via poggio bracciolini 5/9 | Centro Storico, 52025 Montevarchi, Italy
+39 055 900399
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Daniele e Riccardo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Centro storico
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Wow...lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went to the local space outlet and this was number one amongst tripadvisors so we gave it a try. And great call by them it was too..had a lovely ravioli and v delicate tiramisu and pannacota..dont miss if in the area

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    114
    16
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“What a great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant thanks to the tripadvisor reviews, and thanks to all...
Although the place does not look like much, the food is great. Startkng from the various antipastis, to the perfect pasta dishes to the meat...and the desert. Everything perfect. The waiter anc co-owner runs the tables like in "mammas kitchen". Do trust his recommandations.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great authentic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a small authentic restaurant ran by two brothers. It is a great place to go if you want to see where the locals eat. Ricardo is a funny guy and just listen to his recommendations. Great wines at great prices. We didn't see the menu, but we didn't need it. Just listen to Ricardo's recommendations and you cannot go wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD! INVITING ATMOSPHERE! SUPER SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We heard only good things about this restaurant from our friends and have to confirm that we liked it very, very much. We totally enjoyed this inviting atmosphere and great food. There is a daily menu which Daniele proposes and you can be assured to have only the freshest of foods on your plate. The wine selection is very nice and the prices are reasonable.We will be back to enjoy the different dishes proposed according to the season. Definitely try the ribollita and the crostini /antipasti misti.You won't be let down.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, worth coming from afar to eat here !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A colleague from my company suggested this restaurant. I have been twice now and the food quality price ratio is excellent. My suggestion is to allow the owner Daniele to bring you what he wants. If you prefer to order yourself, go for the antipasti misti, ribollita (in winter), tagliata, torta di coiccolato (remember to ask him to add a spoon of panna cotta or ice cream on top). The restaurant seems to have an extensive range of good wines to choose from but I was driving so was unable to enjoy. The restaurant was full on both Monday and Tuesday evenings, mostly local people who clearly enjoy coming here. I would encourage people from Firenze, SIena, Arezzo and other locations to come here and try the food, the trip is worth it. I have lived in international cities overseas all my working life, experienced some truly great dining experiences , and whilst this restaurant is not the best I have eaten in, for the quality of food and price you pay, it gets top marks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniele e Riccardo also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Daniele e Riccardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniele e Riccardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.