We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD! INVITING ATMOSPHERE! SUPER SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daniele e Riccardo

Daniele e Riccardo
Via poggio bracciolini 5/9 | Centro Storico, 52025 Montevarchi, Italy
+39 055 900399
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Montevarchi
Price range: $24 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Centro storico
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD! INVITING ATMOSPHERE! SUPER SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We heard only good things about this restaurant from our friends and have to confirm that we liked it very, very much. We totally enjoyed this inviting atmosphere and great food. There is a daily menu which Daniele proposes and you can be assured to have only the freshest of foods on your plate. The wine selection is very nice and the prices are reasonable.We will be back to enjoy the different dishes proposed according to the season. Definitely try the ribollita and the crostini /antipasti misti.You won't be let down.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    103
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, worth coming from afar to eat here !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A colleague from my company suggested this restaurant. I have been twice now and the food quality price ratio is excellent. My suggestion is to allow the owner Daniele to bring you what he wants. If you prefer to order yourself, go for the antipasti misti, ribollita (in winter), tagliata, torta di coiccolato (remember to ask him to add a spoon of panna cotta or ice cream on top). The restaurant seems to have an extensive range of good wines to choose from but I was driving so was unable to enjoy. The restaurant was full on both Monday and Tuesday evenings, mostly local people who clearly enjoy coming here. I would encourage people from Firenze, SIena, Arezzo and other locations to come here and try the food, the trip is worth it. I have lived in international cities overseas all my working life, experienced some truly great dining experiences , and whilst this restaurant is not the best I have eaten in, for the quality of food and price you pay, it gets top marks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firenze
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“best lunch ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

daniele is very kind and friendly and the food was amazing. He waited for us for a late lunch and served us a perfect chianina steak and incredible dessert!
The restaurant is comfy and warm.
Just perfect!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stumbled in and Couldn't be Happier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My brother and his wife took the train from Montevarchi for a day in Firenze, we came to pick them up on their return and wandered around until we came upon Daniele e Riccardo. We were a bit early for an italian cena (7:30) pm but when we stuck out nose in the door and asked if we could sit, Daniele gave us a table. From there it was basically let him serve the four of us. From the House wine selection (a fair sangiovese/merlot blend witha Banfi label toughwe had a DOCG chianti for the second bottle) but antipasti misti for all plus papa pomodoro followed by a selection of pasta and a dolci platter was fabulous. DId I say fabulous, I mean fabulous. The place was busy with a party going on and the service by Daniele is very informal. A damn fine place that I highly recommend

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible waiter.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had lunch there while on a business trip. The food is very good, the cheese ravioli is amazing as well the tiramissu. But the waiter, I think that is Daniele, was not very friendly, only with his italian guests.

I returned for the dinner, at 7:45pm. Thecrestaurant opens at 7:30pm and the waiter ask me to return in 15 min as they were close. Another italian couple enter 2 min after me and they got a table. I decided to go to another restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinid, Proprietario at Daniele e Riccardo, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Google Translation
Dear Lord, thank you for Terrible ......
I just wanted to inform you that on Tuesday 25 9, at 19 and 30 minutes we had a minor illness to a guy who works in the kitchen due to a lowering of pressione.When you arrived at about 19:30, if you remember, you may have noticed we were all in the kitchen, given the situation that I felt bad, I just preferred the restaurant open 10-15 minutes later. The Italian couple to whom you refer arrived about 10 minutes after sitting down at a table, and saw that they had understood the situation to be asked to sit and wait.
At about 8 everything was solved .. I am very sorry that you if the outlet is bad ...... for me health is ahead of everything ....
THanks for all

Casini Daniele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniele e Riccardo also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Daniele e Riccardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniele e Riccardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.