We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Carmencita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Carmencita to your Saves list
Hotel Carmencita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via T De Tommaso 4c, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Anacapri
Izsak, Hungary
1 review
“honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is in the historical center in a quiet, lovely place. They have beautiful rooms with balcony and a nice swimming pool. We got fresh champagne in the room upon arrival. The hotel chief administrator was extremely pleasent and friendly. I can recommend it to everybody who is looking for a relaxing week(end) in the island of Capri.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarmencita, Proprietario at Hotel Carmencita, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Sir.

i'm very happy about your review and it was a very pleasure to accomodate you here

Thanks a lot

Fabrizio Gargiulo, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    69
    25
    13
    14
See reviews for
46
85
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel Carmencita offers great hospitality in the island of Capri. It is a quiet and welcoming small hotel, very conveniently located in the historical centre of Anacapri, steps away from shops and restaurants. Visiting Capri and the rest of the island is as easy as it gets, by frequent bus service 20m from the hotel entrance and there is complimentary car service to and from the port! Although the hotel is simple, you will be treated with 5star hospitality and feel as a member of their family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarmencita, Direttore at Hotel Carmencita, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear George

thanks for you stay and for your review.

Our mission is to accomodate guests here like a part of our family.

And i'm very happy that you feel that here.

When you want to come here again our doors is open 24h.

Thanks a lot

Fabrizio Gargiulo, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband & I spent 3 weeks in Italy. The Carmencita was just what we wanted. Good value and helpful, friendly people. The pool was a nice plus. Good location -much prefer staying in Anacapri than Capri.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarmencita, Proprietario at Hotel Carmencita, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Catherine

thanks for your stay and for your review.

It was a pleasure to accomodate you and i'm very happy that you prefer to stay in Anacapri more than Capri.

I'm according with you about and i think that Anacapri is the real Capri Island.

We hope to see you again

Fabrizio Gargiulo, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My brother and I stayed in Hotel Carmencita for only a few days- but this hotel has been the highlight of our trip. (We've been bouncing around Italy for about 2 weeks in many different hotels) The staff was extremely friendly and gave us tons of advice about what to see on the island. We ended up finding a bunch of hidden gems on the island thanks to them! The breakfast was fantastic, and the staff even helped us get around to the port when we discovered we needed to catch a boat. The hotel is a wonderful 5 minute walk away from Anacapri, and literally steps from a bus stop to the main port. Pool looked amazing (though we didn't get to use it due to all the great things on the island). Best hotel I've been at in awhile- though I wish the TV was a bit bigger/had more channels.

I'd say this hotel would be great for anyone looking for a relaxing time on Capri. The staff is fantastic and the services are amazing. I'll be coming back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarmencita, Proprietario at Hotel Carmencita, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Sir.

many many many thanks for your review.
I'm very happy that you listen my suggest about gems of Capri.

I heard your suggest about room's tv and i have a good new: We have now all tv led 32" in every rooms.

I hope to see you again.

Fabrizio Gargiulo, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanwella, null, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Hotel Was Very Romantic And Nice View , My Girlfriend And I Spent 5 Days In Hotel Carmencita This Summer. And Our Room Small And Very Clean and Pool is beautiful.Great Breakfast And Very Good Service. The Staff Very Helpful And Perfect Located And I Am So Happy And Good Experience In My Life. I Really Like To Come Back To Again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarmencita, Direttore at Hotel Carmencita, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hey Mr. Prabath

how are you? I hope very well!

It was a pleasure to accomodate you here. Many thanks for your review.

See you in September at your next vacation in Capri.

Fabrizio Gargiulo, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Carmencita on may 19th and had an excellent time. The welcome is very friendly a prosecco at the pool in the sun. Fabrizio is very helpfull and really makes you feel at home.
Room was especially nice because of the view of the sea and the balcony.
The hotel is easily located to the main street of Anacapri.

Again excellent hotel good location and very friendly staff would like to go back soon!

Anette

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarmencita, Direttore at Hotel Carmencita, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Beautiful Anette!

Thank you very much for the nice review.
I remember very well that you two nice ladies Dutch.
We expect next year to be here for me to give you a wonderful holiday.
Have a good life !

GoodBye

Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is family owned and operated and they are very proud of their hotel, which they should be! Our room was clean, well maintained and the staff are detail oriented, helpful and friendly. Great breakfasts: fresh croissants, fruits, yogurts and strong coffee, served in a bright airy room. Nice looking pool & patio area with gardens and shrubbery. Our questions at the front desk were well received and answered thoroughly and patiently! We would check in again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarmencita, Proprietario at Hotel Carmencita, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Sir.

we're very happy about your review and it's a big satisfaction for us.

We hope to see you again in a future.

Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Carmencita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carmencita

Address: Via T De Tommaso 4c, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carmencita 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gem of the Gulf of Naples, for centuries Capri enchants for its wonderful combination of blue skies, landscapes, sea and light: an extraordinary mix of nature, art, culture and beau monde which have acclaimed the myth of the Island of Capri for its unchanged charm, still successful between tourists and visitors from all the corners of the World. The elegance of Capri, the fashion on Capri, the beautiful life style... are all statements with a common and unique denominator: the charming union between the landscapes of rare beauty and the warm and radiant atmosphere that filter into every aspect of daily life. A cup of coffee or an aperitif in the famous Piazzetta, great shopping opportunities in the typical shops and exclusive boutiques, a boat trip to discover the impressive Faraglioni and the prismatic colours of the Grotta Azzurra, a visit to the famous Villa of Axel Munthe and a romantic sunset on the beach: Capri is this and more...! In this charming and uncontaminated Paradise, the Hotel Carmencita is waiting for you, situated in a central location at short distance from the island's beaches and the local bus stops, and the most renowned tourist and cultural attractions, an ideal departure point for all the major touristic destinations of the Blue Island. The friendly and familiar atmosphere, the professionalism of the staff and the modern swimming pool will make unforgettable your stay in Capri. Hotel Carmencita provide free wi-fi connection in structure and in all rooms for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Carmencita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmencita Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Carmencita Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Carmencita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.