We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for visiting Capri” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Mediterraneo
Via Caposcuro, 12, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for visiting Capri”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Perfect position to visit Capri, close to Anacapri center, but also to walks and buses. Very nice and typical decoration, beautiful garden. Rooms are clean and well kept. Good and various breakfast. Good price/quality. The owner is efficient in giving advises.
Only 2 things to optimize: our big familiar room had a only a very small window, but for winter period this was ok + might add an internal common room for reading, staying while kids are sleeping in the room.

Room Tip: We had a big room with small window...ask for a bigger window if any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    26
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
80
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great experience and best value for money! Gianluca is an incredibly nice and helpful host who will make your stay at Anacapri unforgettable... At breakfast you can enjoy an authentic Italian espresso and handmade jams... Highly recommended!! We'll definitely come back to Mediterraneo!! Grazie, Gianluca!! :))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great location - 3 minutes walk to the bus stop. Nice room - beautifully decorated and very clean, offering everything. Great people - the owner Gianluca is super nice and helpful. I first got a room at the entrance and then I asked if I can get another room, and he offered me a double bed suite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

First of all let me point out that the owner Gianluca is the best guy i have met. He helps you a lot knowing that as you are a tourist what are your needs. We went to the hotel in the winters and it was practically empty, still he entertained us with all the warmth of summer. Also we experienced a snowfall in capri which as per him has not occurred in last 50 years or so. His attitude makes up for any drawbacks that hotel might have.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent 4 nights in Mediterraneo Guest House, Anacapri in the last week of October and we are really satisfied with everything. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was so delicious and we got every morning fantastic Italian coffee and cappuccino. The owner Gianluca was very friendly and helpful, he gave us advices where to go. The accommodation is in a good place, close to Anacapri centre and bus stops to visit all the sightseeing. We can recommend this place to anybody!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The best things about this place were 1) the breakfast which includes cereal, fruit, cheese, ham, bread and pastries as well as real coffee made for you by GianLuca. 2) the location in Anacapri is lovely and away from the pricey shops, but close to good places to eat, Axel Munthes place and other great sights. Also really easy to get to with the bus. 3) GianLuca was great to talk to and gave us good advice for our travel back. The wifi was sometimes a bit temperamental so that we had to sit close to our bedroom door to get it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This B and B was perfect for our (unfortunately) short stay in Anacapri! You walk in to a lush private courtyard, complete with a lemon tree! We had alerted the owner when we were to arrive, and he welcomed us promptly. A week or two before our stay, he had e-mailed us complete info on transportation timetables/info to and within the island of Capri/Anacapri, as well as walking directions from the bus stop. The walk to the hotel from the bus stop is about 5-7 minutes and is paved and on pretty level surface. He also offered recommendations for attractions and dining, which were very helpful, and lent us beach towels in easy to carry totes-all nice touches. Our room was pretty and clean, with a personal feel. Breakfast the next day was good, and checkout was friendly and easy. Price was very good. We miss Anacapri so much and would have loved to stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo

Address: Via Caposcuro, 12, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places where, as soon as you walk through the door, you feel immediately at home. The Schettino family’s B&B Mediterraneo, in Anacapri, is one of those. Here holidaymakers are treated, not as customers, but as welcome guests, to whom Gianluca, the owner, happily dedicates his time, offering a host of invaluable tips for making the most of a vacation on this magical island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.