We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous" simply Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Eva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Eva to your Saves list
Villa Eva
Via la Fabbrica 8-16, 80073 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Anacapri
Austin Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"Fabulous" simply Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

When I arrived at Ana Capri square I called the Villa Eva and they came and picked me up. And I found that they are pretty well centrally located between everything there is to do. If you need directions you will be given a map and verbal directions.And if you need a ride somewhere they will do that as well. The Villa Eva is family run and all the staff are related and they all work very hard so that the customer is comfortable and is very well taken care of. When you walk the grounds of the Villa Eva you must note that all of the archways with flowers and all of the walk ways with flowers including the buildings and pool were solely built by the owner. All that I can say is that my stay at the Villa Eva with my Fiance was very memorable and romantic.

Room Tip: Just call or e-mail in advance for any info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    11
    9
    17
See reviews for
20
58
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I have traveled a lot and I give top marks Villa Eva. The family who owns and runs the hotel is wonderful generous people! The hotel consists of several houses in various sizes scattered in an oasis of trees, shrubs and flowers. The rooms are different depending on which house you live in but in common is daily cleaning with towel change. Some rooms have views over the Bay of Naples while others overlook the garden.
Each morning a breakfast which should cover everyone's needs, yougurt, fresh fruit, bread, eggs, cold cuts and muesli are some of the content. After breakfast, you can spend the day at the pool where you can also eat a light lunch. If instead you want to swim in the ocean or walk in town, are both of these options 15 minutes away by bus. It is perfectly possible to walk too but you should be aware that the island has a height difference of a total of 586 meters, for an untrained, some roads seem tough.
I have stayed at Villa Eva on seven occasions, a total of three months together, so I know what I give my highest rating for!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

When reading the reviews for Villa Eva, the pitfalls of using trip advisor are there for all to see. We booked first and then read the reviews, so on arrival did not know whether to expect a dump or paradise.
We were at the villa at the same time as the people who posted the review complaining a cat got into their room, and they spoke to the owner in a very rude and objectionable manner about something that was essentially their own fault - they left their room open, and a cat wandered in. Some people are difficult guests and will complain about anything.
Our triple room was clean and spacious, with a sitting out area overlooking the garden.
The breakfast was good and the pool kept in immaculate order.
The bar was open in the evening for drinks, this may be a new development.
The short walk into Anacapri is not difficult and you can also walk down to the blue grotto and free swimming area.
The owner will provide a socket adaptor free of charge and gives free lifts to the port.
The only thing I did not like was the 10 euro per night charge for air conditioning, which I thought was excessive.
The gardens are tropical and well kept - but you need to use insect repellent in the morning and evening.
For value 3 out of 5 may be unfair because everything on Capri is expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

It was a lovely surprise to find the hotel was in a gorgeous garden full of colourful flowers and fruit. I needed to relax in the middle of a four month trip so it was perfect away from the hustle and bustle of Capri. I also love to walk and explore and soon got to know the local bus drivers. I had a week here and felt very safe and welcome by the whole family running the hotel. If you prefer nature rather than clubs then this is the spot!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

There are so many lists of rules plastered all over this place, it feels like an army recruit camp. Our room was dark, stuffy and dingy. There was only a window in the bathroom, so we had to leave the front door open at night, which let the mosquitos and cat wander in and out as they pleased. Someone close by had their tv blaring till the wee hours of the morning, making it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gp800, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Eva, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
I'm starting immediately with explaining to this person, who reviewed us, that the rules of good behaviour, which are displayed at the pool, are those rules, which have to be displayed by law and so they can be found at every other hotel with a pool too. Also, it is due to the common sense of the customer whether to respect those or not, but if they are respected, then those customers who just want to relax are not disturbed and the water in the pool stays clean. Regarding the description of the room it is absolutely wrong if he claims that it is dark, dirty and stuffy, because it is a very big, very clean and certainly very bright room with air conditioning. It is that bright, that sometimes the curtains need to stay half closed because otherwise too much light comes through the big French window. Additionally, the room is equipped with a mosquito net, so that with a little attention from the customers, mosquitoes cannot enter. Finally he complains that the people from the room next to his had the television running the whole night on full volume. For this reason, there are recommendations (no regulations) displayed in the rooms, which target the common sense of the customer and simply state, that we and especially the customers appreciate the compliance with quietness in the evening, and that one shouldn't talk too loud or let the television running on full volume.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wister, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Villa Eva is a beautiful hide-a-way full of adventure, from the first time you step on the grounds until you are whisk away to your next destination. The following review is given by a particular, woman over 60 years old who likes 4 star lodging. Because this was the last week of a 4 week tour of Italy, it was a vacation within a vacation. My girlfriend and I stayed 5 days.
Pros:
Very Safe... in fact the whole island of Capri is safe
Grounds: beautiful and quiet. but no view of the water. If there were, then add about 2 to 8 hundred Euro's to the price.
Check-in: The owner is a quiet spoken man who checks you in and provides you with the serenity that Villa Eva portraits.
Rooms: The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable.
Pool: is lovely after a long day of shopping.
Location from transportation: There is about 10 minute walk to the bus - but a walk you will enjoy.
Con's. I guess because of the location and because my friend and I didn't wish to venture out after dark, we would had liked an evening meal provided.
Would I recommend Villa Eva in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Eva during our Italian vacation. This place is amazing! The moment we stepped on the property we felt like we were in a tropical retreat. The flowers allover the property were beautiful. The rooms were cozy and comfortable and the staff was the friendliest we had experienced during our entire trip. This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to escape the hustle and bustle and really relax. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Eva

Address: Via la Fabbrica 8-16, 80073 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Villa Eva Capri Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Eva Hotel Anacapri
Eva Hotel Anacapri
Villa Eva Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Eva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.