We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Senaria!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Senaria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Senaria to your Saves list
Albergo Senaria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Follicara, 10, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Anacapri
Parma, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Senaria!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We visited Capri in June and we love it!Hotel Senaria was a great choice and also in our budget.I booked the hotel after reading the reviews and we were very happy.The hotel was very clean, comfortable,fabulous view from the balcony,staff very friendly and helpful.It is situated in a great location, in a quiet area ,steps away from the bus stop to Capri. The island is a perfect palce for a vacation, but I would recommend staying in Anacapri, where is not as crowded.We also took a mini cruise to Amalfi witch I would also recommend.Thanks to all the staff at Hotel Senaria for making our vacation enjoyable.I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
56
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Albergo Senaria is in a quiet area of Anacapri close to the village centre that provides a good location to explore the whole of the island. The staff were very friendly and breakfast is good, the room was clean and spacious with a nice terrace area. Wifi is only available in the reception area but it is free and quite fast. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute from another location in Italy, and were very happy with this hotel. As others have said, it is much nicer to stay in Anacapri outside of the busy center of Capri. The hotel was well maintained, clean, comfortable and had a fabulous view from the balcony. All of the staff were very helpful, accomodating and friendly. Breakfast was good, typical Italian breakfast selection. This was one of our favourite places in Italy - on this trip we also visited Rome, Florence and Venice. I would definately stay here again if I am lucky enough to come back to this gorgeous island. GREAT VALUE for your money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pros:
Friendly Service
Good Breakfast Included
Clean/Newer Rooms
Good Price for Island
Decent Little Terrace to eat/hang out on

Cons:
Smaller rooms/bathrooms
WiFi works only in dining area/lobby
A few steps to get there(Nothing crazy or too intense though)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were glad to be staying at the Albergo Senaria in Anacapri, away from the much busier and touristy Capri. The hotel is tucked away, in the centre of the village, but very quiet. From the hotel the chair lift to Monte Solaro is within easy walking distance, as is the Villa San Michele - we were on a walking holiday so did walk to and from the Blue Grotto too but that might have been a bit ambitious in the heat. We also walked to Capri via the Scala Fenicia, the steep steps that link Capri with Anacapri but there are regular buses and taxis for a quicker, more relaxing journey! The hotel was simple and clean. Our room overlooked Monte Solaro, it had its own private terrace and its own private entrance. The breakfast was good but popular, get there early! We were late down one day (9.15ish) and there wasn't much food left but the owner quickly prepared a lovely platter of fresh fruit and cold meats just for us which was very kind of him. The hotel was also really well located to wander over to the many little restaurants in Anacapri. If we are lucky enough to visit the island again, we would definitely stay here, it was a really nice little hotel with a personal touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Albergo Senaria in Anacapri turned out to be an excellent choice and a wonderful experience for us. The family owned and run hotel is air-conditioned, clean, well-serviced, well-located (just steps from bus transportation), economical, and a bit off the beaten track so you are protected from the scooter/traffic noise. As Americans, we are used to the scale of hotel rooms in the United States, but when we travel outside our own country we prefer to stay in hotels where we are likely to experience the genuine culture of that country. Generally, we found in Italy, hotel rooms, and especially bathrooms, are not as spacious. This was not of particular concern because we don't spend a lot of time in the room itself on vacations. As frequent travelers, we found this small, elegant hotel fit our travel needs and expectations perfectly. The architecture reflects the warmth of the Mediterranean and is simple yet sophisticated. It was easy to travel to the glitz of Capri by bus and then return to the simple beauty and serenity of Anacapri where we could shop at boutiques and eat at restaurants that were more affordable than in the more expensive and tourist-crowded Capri. If we are fortunate to have an opportunity to travel to Capri again, we will definitely stay at the Albergo Senaria.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My visit to Capri was so spectacular, I would have slept on the street and been happy. This hotel was a bit off the beaten path and hard to find, however thats not uncommon in Europe nor did it ruin our stay). The room was a bit small- again, common in Europe, but very comfortable. The staff were lively and more than happy to share the hidden gems and culture in their country,

The breakfast was always fresh, the service quick by European standards. At times it was a bit noisy due to crowds but the hotel offered many suggestions to spend our time wisely and absorb every moment.

I was surprised at the affordability of the hotel. We were only for a few days for a wedding on Capri, I wished we could have stayed longer. Everything was accessible and none of our needs were neglected. I would recommend staying here again.

The only negative was having the room clean to my standards. By no means was it dirty. However, more could have been done from a housekeeping perspective that would have improved the experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Senaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Senaria

Address: Via Follicara, 10, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Senaria 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Senaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Senaria Anacapri
Albergo Senaria Hotel Anacapri
Albergo Senaria Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Senaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.