We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the few Euros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Solaro

Mount Solaro
Anacapri, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Anacapri
Type: Mountains, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From Piazza della Vittoria you can take a breathtaking chairlift to the top of Mount Solaro, the highest point on Capri at 1,932 feet.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Well worth the few Euros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We took the chairlift to the top and sat, drinking a bottle of wine, and savored the view. The sweep from Naples, past Vesuvius to Sorrento ended with a bit of the Amalfi coast. The 360 degree view with the island and nearby waters is just the icing on the cake.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    108
    16
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mt Solaro spectacular views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The chairlift upto Mt Solaro is really fun. Single chairs and you go up over the houses and villas in Anacapri before you go way up to the top. Lunch and cocktails are available along with a small gift shop. Highly recommend this for all ages

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views -its a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went there in September 2013. It was unbelievable. You ride up on a single seat chair lift. (I am not big on heights, but this was fine.) The trip takes about 13 minutes to get to the top. Once there, you have views in all directions. Absolutely incredible. It gives you a better sense of the layout of the island of Capri. The café at the top is a great spot to grab a beer or a coffee and soak in the views. And then, coming down is just as spectacular looking our over Anacapri and the water surrounding it. We were fortunate to have a beautiful day to see it all. It is a must-see for those going to Capri.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“fun, also for a three year old”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just came back from three weeks in the south of italy with our 9 year old and 3 year old girls. I was a little worried since our little one isn't the bravest traveller, but she said she wants to try. I knew that it was a 12 minutes ride up and no way to get down - unless you take the chairlift down. Dad took the little one on his knees, just in case I will be too stressed and scare her. The older girl took her own chair. They both loved it! the ride is very slow - the views are beautiful!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Views (go if you are not afraid of hights)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Individual chair lifts going bit high, i would let a young child going there alone, but my daughter (18) loved. I confess i was scared at the beginning.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Solaro also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Mount Solaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Solaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.