We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmingly breathtaking..Must do !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Solaro

Mount Solaro
Anacapri, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From Piazza della Vittoria you can take a breathtaking chairlift to the top of Mount Solaro, the highest point on Capri at 1,932 feet.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Charmingly breathtaking..Must do !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We took the chair lift to mt Solaro on our last morning at Anacapri. It was the perfect ode to the charming island. The Chairlift goes up to the 1,900 ft. high summit of Mt. Solaro.Along the way , you see breathtaking views of the sea seamlessly blending into the blue sky & at the top,the entire Naples bay. It takes 15 minutes up or down.Totally value for money . It wud be a great idea to pick up some nibbles & wine to enjoy at the top.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    121
    16
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

There are lots of reviews on this, so I'll keep it brief. We rode the chairlift to the top (10 euro each) and then found the steps and walked back to the village of Anacapri (where we were staying). The entire trip was very nice, plus there were some incredible "Stations of the Cross" on the hike back down. We also saw some goats climbing through the rocks, which was very cool. Definitely recommend this chairlift, followed by the hike back down.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Well worth the ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you are going to Capri you have to go to Mount Solaro for the fantastic views Return ticket is 10 Euro's, well worth the money. We stopped at a small supermarket and we bought rolls, ham, tomatoes, cheese and wine for lunch, which we had in a quiet spot at the top overlooking a fantastic view. A few people walked past us and said "that is a good idea".

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Take the chairlift to the top and walk from there to the nearby convent in 20 minutes. Amazing views.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the ride (or hike) up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stunning views and nice cafe awaits you at the top of the highest peak on the island. Just make sure to bring some money and a sweatshirt.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Solaro also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Mount Solaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Solaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.