We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and quiet place. Nice and helpful people... What else?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Damecuta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anacapri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Damecuta
Save
You added Villa Damecuta to your Saves list
Via La Vigna 45, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful and quiet place. Nice and helpful people... What else?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Anacapri is really beautiful and peaceful such as Damecuta. We spent two days in Damecuta and we really enjoyed our stay.
We were welcomed like family and our room was large, clean and quiet. The excellent breakfast watching the sea was a real pleasure.
We spent these two days following Rafaela's advices for the visits and we really enjoyed it.
I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    27
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
190
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We visited Anacapri in the first week of September and decided on Villa Damecuta based on the stellar reviews on tripadvisor.com. We weren't disappointed and the B&B does live up to all the reviews. It is a place that lets you feel "at home" - and for a few days we experienced what it would be like if we lived on lovely, peaceful, laid-back Anacapri! As others have said, Rafaella and her family are warm and welcoming hosts, attentive to one's needs but definitely not intrusive. Rafaella's father shared not only his own home-made wine but a plate laden with fresh fruit and, Rafaella provided me with a huge tomato and sprigs of arugula from their back-yard for a caprese salad! We even used the grocery store up the road to make lunch one day and our wonderful hosts had the condiments/spices/olive oil etc that I needed -- very neighborly indeed! Rafaella is able to provide one with all the information one needs to explore Anacapri and Capri - much of it on foot. (Be sure to ask about the 'short-cut' from VIlla Damecuta to the blue grotto--the way there is as charming as the grotto itself!). And breakfast was absolutely the highlight of each day - a great spread, fresh fruit (especially the figs from the back-yard), warm croissants and made-to-order omlettes! We stayed in the one-bedroom unit with kitchenette and small living/dining space - all quite private and with air-conditioning that worked very well. And as others have also noted, the entire family is thoughtful and helpful -- dropping us off on their vehicle at the taxi stand, helping with our luggage etc. All in all, a memorable stay among wonderful hosts on an amazing island!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. From the moment we arrived - early - we were treated brilliantly! Raffaella made us a coffee, gave us ideas as to what we could do in the two days we were in Capri and allowed us to use our room just as soon as it was ready. The room was lovely, a good size, with a small balcony looking out towards Ischia - and amazing sunsets! Raffaella's father even let us try his home made wine, which was very good. The whole family were very friendly, but never intrusive. Breakfast was superb - we recommend the omlette, made with fresh eggs from their own chickens - but the fresh figs and melon were also amazing. Capri is beautiful but very busy - we preferred the peaceful atmosphere of Anacapri - and especially Villa Damecuta. Our luggage was even taken back to the bus stop for us - what amazing service.

Room Tip: We had the room at the back of the house, overlooking the garden, and with views out to Ischia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a wonderful experience! We were initially looking for a place in downtown Capri - thank god everything was full and we ended up at Damecuta Bed & Breakfast.

Raffaela and her lovely parents couldn't have been better hosts.
Come for a sincere welcome, a comfortable stay and outstanding breakfast on the terrace overlooking their lovely subtropical garden and Bay of Naples.

We came as lodgers and left as friends - Thank You!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in Sep 2013 and loved everything about our stay here. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated. We even had a small balcony which looked out to the sea. The a/c worked fine, there was a small fridge which was useful, even a hair dryer and toiletries (suggest carrying your own shampoo). The room was very quiet and peaceful.

Raffaella and her family were extremely warm people and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they often anticipated our needs before we could even ask e.g. an umbrella when it was a bit cloudy, sea conditions, ferry schedules etc. The breakfast was delicious and the ingredients fresh from the garden! Their omelette was one of the best my husband has had so far! She also gave great recommendations for restaurants. Her dad also dropped us off to the bus station in his red truck and helped us find a less crowded bus stop.

Given how expensive things were in Capri, this place was great value for money. It is a bit hard to find in the first go even with the great directions Raffaella gave us, but people we met on the way were very willing to help, some of them even without asking would ask us if we were lost and offer to help.

If we ever visit Anacapri again, we would stay here in a heartbeat. After visiting Capri and seeing the crowds, we were very happy that we stayed in Anacapri which was a charming place and less commercialized.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the balcony next to the terrace which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had stayed here about 6 years ago and decided to return and we were very glad that we did! The room and the patio were great and the host, Rafaella, was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was probably the best I have had in Italy, much of it sourced from the garden on the property. It is a short walk from the main town on the Anacapri side as well as the Blue Grotto. We have friends in Europe who will be staying here when they visit, we absolutely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in Villa Damecuta for two nights in August 2013 during our trip in southern Italy and eventually we so much regretted not staying there any longer. From the first moments Raffaella and her family welcomed us with so much hospitality that we were indeed touched to the heart. Following with perfect daily care comprising breakfast, snack, perfect assistance and information service, finished with transport to the bus-stop while leaving, we had to admit that from all the great places we visited during our 2 weeks in southern Italy, this one was by far the best and we will miss it until we come back next time.

The place itself is a very nice villa with a summer terrace and a big garden producing most of what you can find on the table during breakfast (large and soft tomatoes, figues, wine, eggs, basil). The room was perfect with luxuriously comfortable bed. Situated on the edge of Anacapri, the villa provides a very calm and relaxed oasis (especially compared to the VIP life of Capri center), yet the location is more than advantageous for most of the trips around the island (the place is basically on the crossroad of paths to all the sights with several of them just within walking distance)

Breakfasts were just amazing - except for tasty fresh-baked croissants, everything was from the villa garden. Omelettes with onion and cheese were a small masterpiece. Additionally, we were offered that whenever we want, we can just buy some mozzarella from the nearby store and a caprese salad would be prepared with the rest of ingredients from the garden. We were glad to have used this option because the salad was just another marvelous piece in the overall perfect impression this place has made on us.

Last but not least - there is a strangely huge cat called Couscous in the house. He is another nice member of this great family.


Thank you once again for the lovely time!
Tomas & Adriana

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#2 of 19 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#8 of 19 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 19 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Eva
Villa Eva
#11 of 19 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmencita
Hotel Carmencita
#13 of 19 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Damecuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Damecuta

Address: Via La Vigna 45, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Villa Damecuta Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Damecuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.