We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbarossa

Barbarossa
Piazza Vittoria 1, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
081/8371483
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 47 Restaurants in Anacapri
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our tour guide recommended this place so we decided to give it a try. So glad we did. Food was delicious and the portions were very generous. The staff were so welcoming and very helpful. I had their risotto di mare and it was so delicious and the seafood was absolutely fresh. My husband highly recommends their pizza bianca (cheese and sausage) as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    27
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Delicious raviolli and veal. The prices were fine and the staff really kind with us. We loved it!...................

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had two lovely meals in this restaurant, the waiting staff were by far the nicest and most welcoming that we encountered anywhere in Italy. Good value for money and excellent food. Would recommend the spaghetti with mixed seafood!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere! It's also located in the center of Anacapri, just steps from the main Anacapri bus stop. You walk up a flight of stairs to the entrance, and the main seating is a roofed outdoor terrace, although there is also indoor seating.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Barbarossa offered great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Wife and I took the chair lift up to Mount Solaro. When we returned, Barbarossa was a perfect stopping point for lunch. Antonio was our server and very patient with our weak Italian. He brought my vegan wife a heart shaped pizza without cheese. My pizza crust was a little doughy and needed dry red peppers for a kick. Great wine selection and nice balcony view of the shops below.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbarossa also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbarossa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.