We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seasons of Nickolas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Seasons of Nickolas to your Saves list
The Seasons of Nickolas
Marinou Antipa, Agia Efimia 28081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have been to this small nice hotel last September. It was an excellent experience. Very nice clean rooms, very comfy, very well decorated and the price was 30 euro per night. The owers are really friendly and always ready to help you whenever you needed them. No word to describe the kindness of these people. We recomend the place without any doubt. We will be back nex summer as it is value for money. Many thanks Maria, Margarita, Akis and Stelios.

Room Tip: The green rooms have excellent fresh look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Seasons of Nickolas is a very cosy apartment hotel. It has very comfortable, quiet and spacey, while elegant rooms. The owners hospitality and caring to the finest detail makes you feel as being home. Adding the great rates offered, makes Seasons of Nickolas the best value for money stay we had in all Ionian islands and a truly exceptional one over the past 25 years we had been visiting Greek islands.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Back to old but relaxing summer holidays in Agia Efimia and especially Seasons of Nickolas, this time along with my fiancee. Owners' smile and kindness is still there along with the highest value for money rate compared to any Kephallonian accommodation offered; their familly has welcomed new members (a young beloved female husky called "Frini" is included) and this cosy little hotel has lauched a couple of new facilities (e.g. wifi).
Agia Efimia is developing and continuously changes without loosing its traditional seaside village style;
Tip: Pay a visit to "Panagias tou Anatolikou" monastery feast on the 15th of August; A taxi or 20 minutes driving is needed but trully worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We highly recommend Nickolas apartments. Maria and Stelios give a 100% care and attention to every detail to make you welcome and their hospitality was excellent. We have been visiting Greek islands for almost 30 years and this is the best place we have ever stayed. The rooms are excellent, clean and perfect, and have every facility to enjoy a peaceful holiday. Εach apartment has a fully equipped kitchenette with everything you need to create meals with several supermarkets just a short walk away to buy supplies. The location is excellent with just a short walk to the bars and restaurants and only 5 mins stroll to the beach. The Quality/ Price rate is great too. The perfect site to spend your vacation in relax with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idstein, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Having travelled Greece for 3 1/2 weeks we got a really good view on what is possible and what not. Nickolas Seasons is definitely not to be recommended - unless you really love cars and lorries driving through your sleeping room respectively through your breakfast. Loads of Italians staying there who tend to chat all night long on the balcony. Having people listening to very loud music at 1 o'clock in the night does not seem to be a very rare thing here.

Moreover: Very unfriendly owners who do not even speak the least English (or pretend not to) very unwelcoming, the lady did not even share one word with us. The kitchen did not even contain the most basic equipment for 2 people - lest for the 4 people possible to stay in this one room.

While Agia Efimia is certainly very nice I would never return to this place again.

Room Tip: There are none - unless you love lorries, cars and motorcycles driving literally through your bed. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asi-April09, Owner at The Seasons of Nickolas, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We truly regret! We are really sorry and we will take your coments into account especialy those concerning the kitchen amenities in the room(although we have to point that none of our former customers ever complaint).
It is true that every year we have several european citizens in our studios and we are honored to have guests from Italy but also from Great Britain, France, Sweden, Norway, Netherlands etc.
Thanks for your comments once more and be sure that we appreciate even the bad reviews as they give us the opportunity to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inzago mi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Enrica and me really do love Greece and the particular "freedom atmosphere" you can breath here,the ospitality of the people, the beautiful beaches and sea, the excellent food and cultural places etc, etc, so at least once a year we plan holiday in Greece. This year we chose Kefalonia and it was the most fantastic holiday we have ever done... starting from the accomodation in the "Season of Nikolas" in Agia Efimia.
These Studios are so widely comfortable and tasteful furnitured, fully equipped for every need, and thanks to the marvellous owners Maria and Skelios (without forgetting Margarita which, despite to her impossibility to be personally present, splendidly assisted us by phone anyway) we really do felt like if we are at home.
This accomodation revealed strategic also from the logistic point of view if you wish, like us, to visit all the main important places of the island:
8 km from the beautiful beach of Mirthos, 7 km from Sami with his harbour and acropolys,
15 km from the spectacular beach of Antisamos where parking, sun umbrella and 2 beach beds are free, where you can drink and eat wonderful food (fish and meat) at very competitive price thanks to the courtesy and professionality of Tasos, Nikolas, and the other splendid friends who managed the service on the beach.
15-20 km from Fiscardo and Lixouri, other 2 wonderful places and beach
15-20 km from Argostoli, the capital of the island.
If we come back to Kefalonia, and we wanto to, we''ll surely return to the Seasons of Nikolas.
Enrica e Renato - Rome and Milan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hi My wife and stayed here during our trip to Kefelonia in the Easter half term 2013.
It was amazing. A quiet place, nice clean and tidy apartment. Just what we needed. It was quite central in terms of traveling to the Melisani Cave and Mirtos Beach.
Shops, bakery, restaurants and bars are near by. The locals are really friendly, especially Margarita's parents who despite speaking no English were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seasons of Nickolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons of Nickolas

Address: Marinou Antipa, Agia Efimia 28081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Agia Efimia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have begun catering to tourists since 2007, with our primary aim being providing high-quality services and creating a pleasant and comfortable environment, to ensure maximum satisfaction of our customers. The Seasons of Nickolas consist of eight self-catering studios (35-37 m2) which are designed to accommodate 2-4 persons. All studios have their own theme and the color combinations in each of them are representative of the four seasons of the year: Green-Spring, Red-Summer, Orange-Fall, Blue-Winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Seasons of Nickolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seasons Of Nickolas Agia Efimia, Ionian Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seasons of Nickolas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.