We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodos Star Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodos Star Hotel to your Saves list
Rodos Star Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindos Rhodes, Afandou 85103, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Afandou
Maidstone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Me and my boyfriend recently came back from this hotel and i have to say i had a wicked time, The hotel itself was very nice and although its at the top of a steep hill its worth it when you get to the top. the rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels in the morning, the food was good with variety and fresh. The Greek night was really good and everyone got involved and was up dancing and singing including the owner.

For me the most important thing was that the customer service was EXCELLENT. all the staff were frendly and helpful, nothing was to much for them they really were brilliant. i would like to say a massive thankyou to them all, giving a special thankyou to Nikos & Addy the barmen and Tasos the owner for a wicked holiday. would definatly recommend the Hotel for a relaxing stay.

Holly & Paul.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    186
    76
    34
    28
See reviews for
170
259
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during Sept 10th to the 21st 2012 my husband and i had wonderful time the people are so friendly, the rooms are clean and the food as much as you can eat. They are only to pleased to help if there is anything wrong and wll soon put it right.
The owner Tasos Spanos he is wonderful only to plesed to help in any way, Mouska is so nice and welcoming. The Greek night we eally enjoyed, the trips we booked at the hotel were fantastic. It is a quiet holiday but you meet lots of wonderful people. In the town of Afandou you must visit the cafe called Bon Viveur they sell the most fantastic fresh orange juice and the very well english spoken gentleman also very welcoming and only to pleased to point out certain places, and where to catch the bus and what times to diferent towns. we will see you all again.
Addy and Nicos were just great
Thank you so much for making our holiday rememberable
We would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: All the roomsare basic but if you get the ground floor where we where, round the corner from te pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful two week holiday with my daughter. The hotel was fantastic from the management down to the bar staff. The rooms were serviced daily , clean towels and sheets.We arrived late and were greeted by Tassos friendly and with a bunch of grapes for my daughter. What a lovely and clean hotel we will be returning as my daughter cant stop talking about her holiday in greece.!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at rodos star run by brother & sister Tassos & Mouska who were very polite & helpful. Food very good drinks a bit on the weak side but the barmen Addy & Nicos were great, especially Addy. Some people were complaining about the basicness of some of the rooms but we had no complaints we had a modern room with a great bathroom which was the best we have had on our visits to greek islands. We were on top floor room 301. The hill was a bit of an issue but this is not the hotels fault we are in our 60,s and i had a triple bypass this year and we managed it with a few stops on the way. Not forgetting the girls in the dining room who work very hard and are always smiling and polite. Remembering this is a 3 star in Greek Rating & for what we paid it was excellent value. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms on corner are modern and have larger balconies ask for 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just back from another great holiday on Rhodes. Our first time at the Rodos Star Hotel. We loved it! We arrived about midnight and were greeted by Tasos with a warm welcome and a kiss on the hand, and Addy (also the barman) who carried our cases to our room. We were on the third floor, a nice twin room with great views of the village and the sea. The dining room was very pleasent and the food always nice with plenty to suit everyone, Mimi and Joanna the waitresses were really helpful and sweet. Mosquila the manageress was lovely and told us the best places to shop and was never too busy for a chat. Nick the barman always remembered our drinks and was very attentive. On the down side the Hotel is on a steep hill ,but we were warned so can't really complain, i would also recommend you take a double adapter as we only had one electric socket. I have never stayed anywhere where ALL the staff were friendly and helpful ALL the time to everyone.If you are looking for a great reasonablely priced holiday this hotel is for you. Tasos, "we will be back", i promise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent a week at the Rodos Star Hotel at the end of June / July & we loved it! The staff, the hotel (yes, basic but all are in Greece) the food - were all great. The staff were very friendly, helpful & amazing. The hotel was spotless & cleaned everyday. The food was always fresh, tasty & a great choice - yes, it's Greek !! but we dont go away to find the nearest english bar - otherwise we would stay at home !!! A very relaxing hotel & fantastic all inclusive value. The only one thing that is worth mentioning is the location - it is set at the top of a very big hill !! So not easy access & so steep that you will need the energy to get up there! LOL However, we did walk it everyday & you could also get a taxi - which we were told was around 5 euro's. We walked into the tiny village & caught a local bus to Rhodes town - which is beautiful. All in all a great island to visit & a fab hotel to stay in - overall GREAT value for money, great food & a relaxing hotel. Would def recommend !

Room Tip: We loved our room location - top floor, in corner over looking village & swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly helpfull staff, especially Addy, Mimi and Joanna, they all worked so hard, lovely place to relax, food was delicious, especially at nighttime, no problem with sunbeds, we had a groundfloor room, always clean and tidy, nothing was too much trouble, Mouschka and Tassos very helpful and approachable, I would definitely go back, try the food at The Four Seasons, excellent and good value, The Peoples Bar on the square with Minas is superb, great fun, great people, Danielles pizza is better than Sergios in our humble opinion, Faliraki beach is stunning, taxi costs about ten euros, better than waiting about for buses, Anthony Quinn bay is a must, the snorkelling is amazing, like a filmset underwater, Afandou beach very clean but pebbly, but for lazy days relaxing this is the best place to go, well done to all the staff, you made our holiday x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodos Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Star Hotel

Address: Lindos Rhodes, Afandou 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
#5 Family Hotel in Afandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodos Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodos Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Star Afandou
Hotel Rodos Star
Rodos Star Hotel Afandou, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodos Star Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.