We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay cheap get cheap” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes to your Saves list
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20th Km Rhodes-Lindos Ave., Afandou 85103, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Afandou
South Wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pay cheap get cheap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks at this sub standard hotel, it was like going back in time. situated on a main duel carriageway with heavy traffic, no proper footpath made going anywhere treacherous, but a bus stop outside the hotel.
The food was dreadful, never hot enough and very repetitive, never had bacon once in the whole 2 weeks, always had plenty of salad very little choice at all, you could only have tea or coffee at breakfast or afternoon tea all soft drinks beer and wine were free up to11pm after that you paid, not a true all inclusive.
The pool area was kept clean and so were the rooms,the gardens was lovely with fruit trees and flowers.
Most off the sunbeds were broken with no mattresses. We bought an air bed to survive the pool days. The beach is across the main road about 15 minutes walk, you will need beach shoes as it is pebbly but crystal clear water, well worth the walk. I certainly would not go back even as a gift.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are the best but ask for one on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    15
    20
    13
See reviews for
34
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A friend & I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Oasis Bungalows & the only thing I can say is the name fits the place. It was so peaceful & relaxing
After an initial problem ( no room available for first 2 nights)!!!! we were moved to their sister hotel a short drive away.
The staff were very good as they picked us up at 9:30 in the morning & we returned to our "Oasis".
The rooms are clean, have never had my sheets & towels changed do often, & the air con was well used & very good.
The staff were very friendly & were happy to chat with their guests.
The food was good though deserts a little sparse in choice though always icecream available.
Unfortunatley the all inclusive did not include spirits which we had never had before on an all inclusive holidays.
The Oasis is on a fairly busy road but you do not hear the traffic at all.
The grounds are beautiful & well kept. We had a banana trees growing just outside our room as well as a kumquat tree. There was also lime trees & apricot trees in the grounds.
The sun loungers are placed on grass with plenty of unbrellas for shade. Unfortuneatly some of these were a little past there prime an could do with replaceing.
The village of Afandou was a 15 min walk away in one direction & the beach the same in the opposite direction. Both walks were easy & the village had all we needed ie cash machine, small shops, bars & chemist for the mosquito bites!!! yep they were a bit of a nusiance.
The local bus stopped right outside going in either direction & ran on time.
Would I return to this hotel? Most definitely yes.
Rhodes is lovely Lindos & the Old Town a must to visit. I dont think I have ever taken so many photos of ancient sites before.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have spent 2 pleasant weeks with my son at this cosy family hotel at the beginning of June 2013. We were really enjoyed that we have chosen Oasis Hotel for our stay at Rhodos Island. The hotel have some valuable advantages compare with hotels at famous resorts with "boiling day&night life" and in comparison with beaches which full of people:
1. Very green and cosy territory with a lot of exotic fruit trees (bananas palms, apricots, limes, lemons, etc) & relax area near the pool - very nice place for relax under the sun or at the trees shadow at the hottest time of the day.
2. Very good location - just near the road between Rhodos and Ancient town Lindos, and both of this historical and attractive place you can reach by comfortable city-bus in a half an hour. (Ask about free map & bus timetable on reception desk)
3. Just in 7th minutes walk from the hotel located nice, very long, wide & clean Meditteranian beach which is absolutely free from the crowds of tourists. This is realy cool! (Look at my little photo-album and you`ll understand - what I mean).
3. Big air-conditioned rooms at bungalows with a balcony or terrace.
4. Very friendly and helpfull hosts and staff of the hotel.
5. Good home-made cuisine with different greek dishes (may be not so diverse, like somebody expected, but very delicious and good enough for good mood and good health :)
I should note that the owners of the hotel have their own farm and garden, so your food will be really home-made.
6. Free wi-fi on the territory (ask for code of access on reception).
7. In 300 m of the hotel located good supermarket with the best prices for food and beach accessories.

So I think that this hotel will be pleasant discovery for families with children, for lovers, for all those people who looking for pleasant atmosphere of relax and comfort.

Some recomendations:
please remember that greek mosquitoes likes foreign tourists, so if you don`t like mosquitoes the same, like they are likes you - please don`t forget special electric device against them and your night dreams will be so sweet like in childhood :)

I am sincerely appreciated to the owners and staff of the hotel for so pleasant & unforgettable vacation in Greece and hope that your impressions about Oasis hotel will be similar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Oasis. What a beautiful place! First impressions on arrival was that it was a bit dark and tired looking but I think that is because we always have a preconception of what a place will be like. It is not modern, it is "rustic" for want of a better word and typically Greek. The hotel is family run and all the staff are lovely and go all out to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The room we had was 711. It is ground floor and overlooks the garden behind the pool. Lovely outlook and very quiet. The room was very large and very clean, beds typically Greek and comfortable. Air conditioning is free of charge and there's also a TV. The bathroom is a bit tired looking, but is very clean. It was large and we had a bath with piping hot water whenever we needed it. Hair dryers are not provided in the rooms but they are available if you ask at reception. The rooms are cleaned everyday and clean sheets are provided daily. Towels are replaced regularly too. A special mention should go to the gardeners who maintain the grounds. The place really is an oasis and is full of palms, apricot, orange and lime trees, banana trees and beautiful flowers. They even have courgettes and tomato plants growing amongst the flower beds. There is an enclosure with hens and cockerels, ducks, geese and deer. The pool is lovely, probably about 12m long and by the pool there is a snack bar run by the lovely Catherine, where you can get soft drinks, beer and wine throughout the day. At 4.30 every afternoon they serve snacks from there with coffee. The snacks are lovely and very popular. On theTuesday we were there they had a Greek night by the pool. There was a fantastic barbecue, Greek singers and brilliant Greek dancers. What a great evening with a lovely atmosphere; everyone joined in and enjoyed it. The restaurant lacks atmosphere but I guess if you are in good company then its the people you're with that matters. All the meals are buffet style. The eggs at breakfast are the best I've ever had, So fresh and tasty; I wondered if they were from their own hens. Salads were excellent. Hot dishes were adequate but not very inspiring, although the slow roast lamb was to die for! The beach is about a 10 min walk. Some people say 20 mins but it depends how fast you walk. It really isn't very far. Take the lane directly opposite the hotel and follow it round past the Golf Resort. The beach bar is brilliant and is very popular with holidaymakers and locals alike. Food there is lovely. Try their tsatsiki and the salads. And Oscar the bulldog is gorgeous. He is the 9-month old cousin of Veto from the hotel. Just down the road from the hotel is a supermarket, useful for those extra bits and pieces. We had a lovely holiday and would go back to The Oasis at the drop of a hat!
Hils and Cat from Somerset

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is family run and they were very helpful and could not do enough for you,every one of the staff were excellent, the rooms were spotless clean linen and towels changed every day and the room cleaned. The rooms were a bit outdated but does it matter as long as they were clean.the food was average but no bacon drinks very good and bar staff very nice. The beach was a twenty minutes walk away which was a bit far for my husband having a slight disability but a lovely little bar there.Cheap bus rides into Rhodes or any of the other resorts.In all the hotel was lovely in beautiful gardens with every fruit tree and herb you can think of oh and not forgetting veto the french bull dog fab,would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: nearer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is family owned. It is extremely friendly, if a bit dated. The staff are very helpful. A large proportion of the guests were german, therefore the language barrier can leave you feeling a little isolated to start with but you do seem to seek out the other british guests and we even contemplated forming an escape committee. The pool is clean. It is also deep and therefore cool in the heat of the day (there is a small paddling area as well.) The all inclusive does not include local spirits. It only allows tea and coffee at certain times although they did bend their rules when my wife pouted with a sad face as she doesn't drink alcohol during the day and does not like fizzy drinks.
The breakfast was edible. There is only baked beans and eggs if you want a hot breakfast but plenty of choice if you want cold. I was repeatedly annoyed by going up, lifting the lid and finding the eggs section empty and having to sit back down and wait for it to be refilled. Lunch and dinner was quite good. In my experience most people choose a little of everything each meal. This leads to the feeling that the food is repetative. If you look at the offering and choose either meat or fish, not both, by disciplining yourself you will add variation.
The island is lovely, and the local villiage is lovely. The locals are so friendly. The bus to Lindos or Rhodes town stops just outside the hotel and is cheap. Rhodes town is worth a least two days to explore and visit the magistrates castle.
Unfortunately our room was close to a compound that chickens and deer are kept in. The two cockrels started crowing from about 5 a.m. Not best thing for a good nights sleep. The room was tired but clean with a fridge and air conditioning.
So in conclusion this hotel tries hard and is a reasonable base for a great holiday. But if sunbathing and luxury is what you crave you would be better off at an anonomous 500 room 4-5 star complex. This hotel is homely (warts and all).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at Oasis. Firstly this is a family run/owned hotel. The family and staff can not do enough for you. We arrived at 1am and they kept the bar open for us and left us a ham salad each in the fridge which was provided in every room. This was very welcome after our long journey.
It took us a couple of days to settle in as this place is unlike anywhere we have stayed before. It is very secluded but so peaceful and set in beautiful gardens. We never had a problem getting sunbeds or anything like that.
Catherine, Andreas, Zoe and George all looked after us over and above the call of duty which is one of the reasons we love Greece.
Our room (100) had a separate lounge with two extra beds in it plus 2 terraces and a fridge which was useful.
Afandou beach is a 10 minute walk away and is lovely as is the village which is also a 10 minute walk away. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and runs to Rhodes Town and Lindos which costs about 3 Euros each.
We were all inclusive and the food was typical Greek and yes it can get a little bit repetitive but you have to bear in mind the price and we would found it very good value. The beer is gorgeous and the wine is good too.
Overall we had a lovely holiday and the staff were a big part of that. Yes there are little things like updating some of the bathrooms etc but they didnt impact on our stay there at all. We would definitely return without question.

Room Tip: Room 100 has two rooms whereas the poolside rooms are smaller but more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes

Address: 20th Km Rhodes-Lindos Ave., Afandou 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Afandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis hotel. And it really is an OASIS! The setting is a large and beautiful garden: a green retreat of flowers, banana trees and palm trees, all only 800 metres away from wonderful Afandou beach. Distances: main beach 800 m, Afandou town centre 1km, golf-course 1 km, Faliraki 5 km, Kolymbia 6 km, Lindos 30 km, Airport 23 km, Rhodes Town/port 20 km. The intimate, bungalow-style buildings are in the local island tradition and set out in an extensive natural location. There is a choice of twin (or triple) rooms and apartments, as well as family rooms, in double buildings, for 4-5 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes Afandou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.