We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Afandou
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geoff B
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bat research in Rhodes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our trip was to carry out the first ever major inventory for bats on the island. Our total group comprised 14 people, 11 of them from the UK part of the group staying in Villa Lucas.
Villa Lucas was a great base it is a well equipped, spacious and in a convenient location a couple of minutes walk from the sea.
It is within 5 minutes drive of the main eastern coast highway and a decent sized supermarket.
The villa has a nice covered and open sided eating area and a lovely garden.
I would recommend as a great base to stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Covered seating area and being close to the beach
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Wannashar...
Manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fully recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks from early September and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The weather was perfect and usually around 30 degrees C during the day. Towards the end of the two weeks a few clouds but still warm enough to swim and sit on the beach.
The villa is in a quiet area which meant no problems with privacy. It felt like we were borrowing someone's home. Everything we needed, plenty of space and very clean.
We hired a car which we would recommend. The nearest beach (extremely close) is quite stoney but Agathi Beach is wonderful and maybe a 15 minute drive away.
There are two big supermarkets on the main road at either ends of Afandou.
We saw three restaurants on the beachfront, the fish restaurant - we didnt try as we didnt see many people in there, a small roadside cafe on the beach which we also didnt try but which during the day was always popular, and a fast food restaurant near the children's playground. We did try this one evening and would not recommend it. The food was ok but half way through our meal the manager and another equally large man began a very heated argument. A local policeman failed to separate them and left and so we decided to leave our unfinished meals and go too. They clearly didnt care that they had customers a few feet away from their argument. There are several really nice restaurants in the village, in particular one opposite the bars in the town square. Very friendly and excellent food.
We felt the villa was ideally situated, in a quiet area but easily driveable to Falaraki, Rhodes, Lindos, several other beautiful sandy beaches and the airport and we would have no problem with recommending a stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Perhaps a little too quiet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lizzielot...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect location, wonderful villa, couldn't fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

went with family, kids aged 12 and 9, plenty of space at the villa, but it still felt homely. it really is five mins walk to the beach and the hotel pool, which is really nice. a perfect location, quiet with just the right amount of people around. we had a wonderful time and I would certainly stay here again if I came back to Rhodes. I can't believe there are better places to stay within this price range.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location of property, size and presentation of property
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
S P
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Just perfect! Especially with young kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed with our two and four/year old kids and had a very nice relaxing holiday. Beach and swimming pool on walking distance and all major attractions of the island close by. The house was originally build for permanent stay, which is noticeable when staying there: spaceous rooms, fully equiped kitchen, a trampoline for the kids, everything you need for a relaxing day around the house.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peter M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great location, perfect for exploring the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at the end of april, which was just the right weather for us. The villa is in a great location for exploring the island as it is within half an hour of both lindos and rhodes old town. The villa is very close to the beach and there are plenty of super markets, restaurants and other facilities near by. We had five adults and one infant in our group and found the villa a good size for us all. The owners and their representitive were very helpful and the villla was well equiped and in good condition.
I would recomend this villa to anyone, but especialy to groups with children who are looking to travel around the island by car. Rhodes is a facinating place with more than enough beautiful beaches, landscape and sites of historic interest for anyone.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: The nearby beach is not great, but was fine.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Vladimir...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“outstanding property for families with children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Had an amazing 4 weeks vacation there in september.
The property has a lot of baby equipment (even for toddler) and backyard for playing. Nina is great at welcoming and helping with your problems. Great location - 3 min by feet to the one of the most clean and uncrowded beaches on the island. And please do not miss Katholiki tavern 7-10 min by feet from the property. Best food and especially cheapest prices for this kind of quality we tryed on Rhodos during our vacation.

If we ever go back to Rhodes with the family we would certainly stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, lots of baby equipment
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karin T
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house with garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Perfectly located close to the sea, perfect location also for daytrips to beautful beaches. Beautiful and clean house with roof top terrace and garden with barbeque.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The garden and roof top terrace
Liked least: The AC was a bit strong
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$926
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Charlotte L
Speaks English, Spanish, French
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 23 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing