We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little walk to Europa Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elzpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Elzpark to your Saves list
Elzpark
Karl-Friedrich-Str. 21, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Rust B&B and Inns
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“little walk to Europa Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

it was our second stay in this lovely place, the staff was more than great, very freindly and polite, the appartment was very clean and it has everything you need. we loved the garden and we had a wonderful time.. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT.

Room Tip: park your car in the free parking and walk to Europa Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willebroek, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was our second visit to Europa-park and we stayed again in Elzpark. The appartments are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful in any way. You can buy bread at the baker next door and the hotel provides you with food and drinks that you take yourself. They rely on your honesty to pay what you take. We had an appartement for 5 and one for 2 persons but unfortunately one person could not come. They charged us only for 6 without any problem although this was not in the conditions.
When we arrived there was nobody at the desk but the key was in a code-locked box by the back door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at the Elzpark apartments for a short break to Europa Park.

Took us 1 hour to drive from Basel Airport. We arrived late at night and the key was left for us (as arranged - easy email communication in English) in a code-locked box by the back door. The apartments are easy to spot (big blue lit sign visible form the end of the street)

There is sufficient free parking for the apartments to the rear of the building.

Apartment 2 was spacious, functional and very clean. It had a balcony facing to the rear with a table and 4 chairs which got the sun in the evenings when getting back from the park. Nice to watch the first drop of the SIlver Star coaster while having a drink in the sun after a busy day!

The (8 I think) apartments are spread over floors 1 & 2. No sign of a lift.

The apartments are well furnished and equipped. It would be possible to self cater for a while with the crockery / pans etc. It is a studio style with a partial dividing wall between the sleeping area and living/kitchen area. Not luxurious but exactly what we needed. The fridge was stocked with soft drinks, wine and beer (with a very reasonable price list). There is a filter coffee maker in the apartment and coffee etc was available downstairs to buy.

There was a double bed (with 2 single mattresses on it + 2 duvets) + a sofa bed (which we did not need and linen was not provided for it as we had booked the apartment for 2 people). Towels were provided and there was a hand soap dispenser and toilet paper (but no shampoo etc).

The floor was tiled throughout. The windows had external blinds (controlled form indoors) which, when fully closed, completely blacked out the windows.

The bathroom (shower, no bath) was again very clean. Plenty of (very) hot water - nice shower - good water pressure)

Downstairs is a dining area, a big, fully equipped kitchen and a stocked fridge. Lots of meats, cheeses, jams, juices, drinks etc available in the fridge to buy. A really good coffee machine making freshly ground coffee for €0.5 a cup. Everything works on an honesty system - you pay when you check out and hand in your 'form'.

There is a bakery next door (opens at 7am most days) which means breakfast is easy as everything else you need is available in the fridge. The apartments mention a 'breakfast' that they can provide but we didn't explore this option - presumably it is a selection of the goods available for purchase..

Internet was free but we could only get a signal sitting on the balcony. Codes are provided which appear to be for a local wifi network (as opposed to the apartment's own system).

When we arrived there was a clip board and a message asking us to complete a form. When we handed this in to reception, one part of it became our 'Rust guest card' which came with lots of offers including free parking at Europa park (apparently unlimited for your stay) and a voucher for a souvenir brochure at the park (usually €3). A real bonus!

To get to Europa Park main entrance takes about 5 minutes by foot. Right on exiting the apartments, take another right after 250m across the river then follow the road until you reach the bus parks for the park on your left. The main entrance is directly across the bus park. Probably only 500m to walk from door to door.

All in all, a perfect friendly, cheap, clean and functional base for a trip to Europa Park.

No significant negative points - if we made another trip we would use the same apartments again!

Room Tip: All rooms look to have a similar outlook - choose a larger room if more than 3 of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We chose the Elzpark apartment because it is close to Europa Park. According to google, it is 6 minutes walk, very close. We slept there for three nights, five persons. After we did the reservation for a apartment we got a mail about extra 22 euro per day for the fifth person. We used the kitchen at the room. There are groceries at the public kitchen were you can take what you need, write it down on a paper and pay for it when you check out, very convenient. The WiFi worked excellent, my daughter lost the password every day and every time she asked for a new password.
The hotel staff is very friendly, the evening receptionist speaks English good enough and the morning receptionist speaks English very well.

The only Cons of this apartment is that there is no lift. You may get an apartment at the 2nd floor and you'll have to lift your luggage up by stairs. If you reserve the apartments for four and more, these are probably at the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Very big apartments with all that is needed. Huge playing area near the river. Perfact place to relax after a day in the park. Good bakary near by. Small balcony and several groceries in house if you need. Short drive from the supermarket. Sells tickets to the park. Will come back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and enjoyed Europa Park that is located 2 minutes drive from the hotel. The front desk sells tickets to the park. A parking place is located inside the hotel. The kitchen is small but sufficient enough. Lidl store is a short drive and opens early in the morning. The kids loved the garden behind and played there alot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay, the apartment is nicely decorated and very clean. The hosts are very nice. Situated close to europa park and restaurants are close by. There are no lifts to the apartments so the 2nd floor is a bit uncomfortable when you are carrying luggage. I would return to Elzpark and would recommend it to friends. The only thing there are a lot of mosquitos so make sure you close the windows and use insect spray.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elzpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elzpark

Address: Karl-Friedrich-Str. 21, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Rust
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Elzpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elzpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.