We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant du Port

Restaurant du Port
Quai Morand, 22500 Paimpol, France
02 96 20 82 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Paimpol
Cuisines: French, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Brill ..... Centre of village, ideal for coffee ....... Watch the market , watching people , going about their day

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    76
    17
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed le menu a €22, with nice,ly presented oysters and selection of shell fish followed by gigot of lamb, and a rather gristly faux filet. Excellent rhum baba, where you add all the rum you can manage. Beaujolais villages was a bit tired, and finished with coffee with liqueur on the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice view of port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Good value menu de jour. Lots of fish, mussels, oysters, prawns etc. Was not rushed & staff were Great view of boats in port and just back from old town.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable - and efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We ate in this restaurant twice in a short stay. It has several menus at varying prices, even the cheapest offering a good range of dishes, including Britanny specialities. You can sit outside, under shelter, end enjoy the buzz of what's going on along the harbour, or inside in a pleasant room with excellent views. We found the service excellent, prompt but not hurried, from the order to the final coffee. Even the bill was presented smartly at the end, but with no pressure to leave before you wanted to.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This attractive restaurant offers a series of fixed price menus starting at 15.50 euros. We chose the ones for 19.50. My wife started with a fish soup, mostly mussels, which received an excellent review. I had 6 oysters that were just what I had hoped for, good sized and delicious. For our mains, I had skate with hollandaise sauce, tender and tasty, the sauce was mild and complemented the fish quite well. She had salmon. It was nicely presented, but she felt it lacked flavor. The boiled potatoes were very tasty and complemented the fish. Having just arrived in Brittany we each selected the crepe caramel au beurre sale. Ymm. Service was friendly and prompt. We are planning to return to this restaurant. Enough said.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant du Port also viewed

Paimpol, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Paimpol, Cotes-d'Armor
Paimpol, Cotes-d'Armor
 

Been to Restaurant du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant du Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.