We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clown hotel...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel International

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jalandhar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel International
Save
You added Hotel International to your Saves list
GT Road, opp. bus stand, Jalandhar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Jalandhar
Jalandhar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“clown hotel...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location is good...thats it...
the staff is irritating always demands money and if u even try to get away without giving they wont let you...they will take the money making faces as if you should pay a 1000 bugs every time...never stay here..not up to the mark according to the price !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days in 2013 ,the money which they are taking is not worthy (a very stinky blanket, comforter was to rough ,when asked for extra towel they said only one is allowed )plus the staff is also very rude alws wanting money(tip) by saying that we will not disturb you again and again isn't this is ridiculous and alws peeping inside room when ever we ordered sumthng,also the staff provide wrong information about room facility and about near by locations . Its my mistake to select the hotel from MMT.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwalior, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for 11 Days n find it 100%Value for the Money I Paid.Is is equipped with all basic needs i.e Restaurant is in Hotel Campus,Room Service is Gr8 n it is very close to Bus stand and also a Bar is attached to the Hotel and it is also Visited By the Now PM Manmohan Singh,

Room Tip: It is in Walking Distance From Jalandhar Bus Stand
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

we just stay here ... and it's so good oner room .... every facilities are here .. room service is very good ... even foods are better then anywhere else ...room is clean and very good for couples .and also for other one .... i prefer to all to went here...and stay here .. and after all it is very near to bus stand ...

Room Tip: corner suites are good .... i think so ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have stayed many times at this hotel on business it truly delivers at a budget and for the money you cannot expect any better. Room large clean and good and business area suitable for meetings and internet browsing. bathrooms good and clean and beds are ok the position is central and well signposted. the bar is a little dingy and the food is just a standard punjab menu but as i say for what you pay it is good. you would not book your largest foriegn client here however for travelling in Jalandhar it is 5 star Keep up the good work bali and your staff

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my mum, great location if you are planning on using the coaches as it is right opposite the bus stand. The hotel is next door to the ticket office which is very useful. It is a noisy place so not ideal for families with children.
We were there for the shopping so it wasn't the best as its out of the way so we used to take auto or rikshaw to the bazaars. The hotel staff were all male, friendly but do not arrange transport through them as they'l charge you more than double.
The room was large, which was good, however we could tell the bathroom had not been cleaned as there was hair down the plug hole also we had a problem with the water, it did not get hot enough and the pressure was low. We told the staff about this straight away and they managed to sort this out by the end of the 2nd day, there were no problems after this.
The staff were friendly and would carry the shopping to our room.
I would recommend this hotel if you want to be near the bus stand and don't mind travelling to the shops, however there are nicer hotels further up the GT road.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. Its one of the best budget hotel in Jalandhar. Its clean, good service and its very close to the bus stand. Very conviniently located to most of the places. Its quite an old hotel. If you want to stay at a good budget hotel in Jalandhar, this is the place to look for.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: GT Road, opp. bus stand, Jalandhar, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.