We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service - very warm hospitality - great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Regent Park Hotel to your Saves list
Regent Park Hotel
Gujral Nagar, Jalandhar 144001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Jalandhar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good service - very warm hospitality - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

I came to Jalandhar in May for a family visit. Must say Regent Park is one of the better hotels here. Rooms are more spacious and classy than other hotels, the food is awesome and the staff is also very courteous. It is surely value for money.

I have stayed in other hotels also, but I was most satisfied staying here. Highly recommended for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoshiarpur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel this year. I was in this city due to some business work (Sports). 2 nights i stayed, found very specious hotel with Landscaped Lawn where i can walk at night after dinner. Management is very good, always found helpful staff with maximum cooperation. Food test is very good they have Italian Specialty multicuisine restaurant, every night i enjoyed LIVE SONGS to sit outside Lounge of the restaurant. Rooms are very good with Wooden floor & Amenities.

So I can say if you want to stay in peaceful area with a lots of greenery & good hospitality, then Regent Park is the best place.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Got married at this hotel. It has lovely banquet services, extremely customizable menus and decor, and very comfortable accomodation.

Stayed here before I got married too - when I had come to visit my husband's side of the family. My extended family from Bombay, who stayed here during the wedding were absolutely thrilled with the rooms and the hospitality.

A gem of a place for a special occasion, with many options depending on the scale of the event (had a sangeet and mehendi too at one of their smaller banquet halls).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

We had to attend a wedding which was being hosted at Regent Park and hence decided to book ourselves in this hotel, primarily for convenience.

We stayed at the superior room for a day and a half and have nothing memorable to write about except that we were not disappointed by the room service.

The linen was worn out and so were most of the fittings. There was a damp smell in the washroom which just refused to leave. However, there was ample of hot water and that was a saving grace, considering it was the month of Dec.

Majority of the front desk staff was very slow in almost everything they did and simple basic things had to be explained to them repeatedly to get the desired result.

My husband happened to go to the kitchen late on the wedding night, in search of a waiter, as they had all miraculously vanished when they were needed...and it was a totally messy, dirty sight that he saw....after that i am not sure if i should even recommend their room service or not !!

So, incase you are planning a trip to Jalandhar, i am sure you will find better hotels at similar rates (we paid rs 2500 per night)!

  • Liked — That i had to stay only for a very short period
  • Disliked — too many to mention
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Oh Dear. Came, Saw, Left. Nothing more to add.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location. It is an ideal place to stay if you are in Jalandhar for a good time and want to do some business.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is lovely. We were very please with the bedroom and bathroom - very clean, comfortable and had everything you need plus extra luxuries.

If you are driving, the hotel has free in house parking. We loved the fitness center and the spa, the food was yummy especially the chinese dishes. Our room overlooked a beautiful landscaped garden.

Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Rooms, food, service and friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2006

I just checked out of the Regent Park this afternoon and i'm very sad as i wish for my stay to be longer. The staff were all very courteous and never fail to smile, the interior was just as astonishing as the exterior, the food was great especially at the 'Miyanji ki Kabab Factory', the jacuzzi at the health club & spa was very relaxing. I stayed in a Superior Room overlooking the beautiful garden and it was really magical. I won't ever forget the wonderful weekend I had at the Regent Park !

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Park Hotel

Address: Gujral Nagar, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Park is a traveler’s retreat into a world of luxury and comfort. The hotel is professionally managed and offers 20 tastefully decorated rooms with 5 star amenities, such as wooden flooring, Satellite T.V. channels, Tea / Coffee maker, Mini Bar, Fax, Wi-fi Internet access and 24 hours room service.The hotel also offers an Italian Speciality Multi-cuisine Restaurant & Lounge, where you can enjoy our Brick Oven Pizzas also, Just One More (The Cocktail Bar), One of the largest Conference & Banquet halls with attached lush green landscaped gardens provide a delightful venue for wedding,Ring Ceremony,Birthday parties upto 600 persons, and specious safe car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers and EasyToBook so you can book your Regent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Jalandhar
Jalandhar Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.