We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value of money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Maya Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Maya Hotel to your Saves list
The Maya Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   EH-178 , Civil Lines | Near BMC Crossing on GT Road/NH-1, Jalandhar 144001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value of money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Overall great experience clean room nice food gud location staff is helpful deffinelty more comfortable feeling keep it up near by market nd gud retarurent room proper clean stay was much comfortable reception staff very helpful

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
12
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for a day, ideally located Hotel.Rooms are good, comfortable but not luxurious. Bathroom is small with basic amenities. Rooms look slightly old, Infact they have a LCD tv, but the DTH recharge was exhausted & TV stopped working late in the night. Breakfast is good with good variety. Over all good hotel for one day stop over. May try some new chic hotels nearby. The billing deptt took lot of time to prepare check out bills. Need to be more professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was my 4th stay at The Maya and this time I thought to finally write a review. The hotel is very nice with basement parking facility and driver's room. The staff is courteous and are very helpful.
I got the super deluxe room for 2400 rs which is very competitive.

The rooms are big and you feel at home when you enter the room. The washroom is great with all basic amenities provided. They even give you a 1 rs. hair oil if you ask for.

Food is great but the quantity is a bit less. We ordered Dal Maya, Butter chicken and roti and felt the quantity a bit less for 3 people.

Buffet breakfast is huge. Their chicken sausages are very good.
Overall a very nice stay and will look forward to stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is situated in civil lines. Its proximity to the National highways makes it a unique place to stay. We were welcomed by the darbaan with a grand salute on our arrival. The attendant showed us our room. WOW! was the word on seeing the room. Clean, ambient, sunny, The rooms are quiet which is indeed required to be in privacy. The hotel has a restaurant at its first floor. We had our breakfast. A lot varieties were served for the guests. The quality of the food was amazing.
A comfortable stay in all.

Room Tip: Stay here if you like privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during a training program. Easly accesible hotel at the heart of the city. Rooms were neat and clean and supported nice modern looks. The whole property was nicely maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Front office staff was very helpful specially lobby manager.Hotel of such reputed in the town "Recommended"!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the temple facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 days earlier this month. I always want to make sure such experiences are captured for benefit of other people. Room service had barely 10 things listed in the menu whenever I called. Food was of low quality. Housekeeping service is very late - can take an hour. Bathroom was falling apart. Wood was peeling and even saw a cockroach in there - a small one. Hot water took more than 1/2 hour to show up after I called in for help. Iron provided in room barely worked. Overall, left hotel with not so pleasant memories. Please go here only if there is no other choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at The Maya Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from the city of sports goods, leathers goods and The Maya Hotel, Jalandhar!

Dear Mr. Prasad Manjushree,

Thank you for taking your time to review the Maya Hotels, Jalandhar. Please accept our apologies pertaining to your stay, meanwhile would you please let us know your date of stay, room number enabling us to take corrective measures.

We remain committed to being in contact with you and resolving this situation.

It is our endeavor to improve our services. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Warm regards & best wishes

Kranti Mohan| T: +91(0181) 4688700| M: +91 (0) 9915707030 | sales@mayahotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at the Maya Hotel in Jalander two weets ago and last March for two weeks as well . I enjoyed my stay food was good, it was clean and respectable. not only that I was taken ill ,they called that Doctor for me and The Managers( Lobby and Security) stayed with me till the doctor arrived. I was given all the help i needed and also provided a free taxi to do a bit of shopping after my illness for a day and visit to the hospital for medical check ups.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Maya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maya Hotel

Address: EH-178 , Civil Lines | Near BMC Crossing on GT Road/NH-1, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live life to discover at Maya hotels serving hospitality across Punjab through Chandigarh and Jalandhar in India, a perfect choice for business and leisure traveler alike. Certified 04 Star The Maya hotel is a commercial, eco friendly & postmodern high tech building sheath in alpolic & glass, a semi atrium lobby with capsule elevators. Location: The Maya hotel is situated most conveniently in the heart of the new city commercial center & posh residential area in Civil Lines, surrounded by lush greenery, just 03 kms from city railway station/bus stand and 800 meters away from NH-1/GT Road on BMC Chowank (crossing), 102 kms NW of Rajasansi, international airport, Amritsar(ATQ).Stay: A choice of 53 rooms accommodation having deluxe, super deluxe, Maya club and suite category. All rooms are centrally air-conditioned and equipped with digital cable color television (24 hours international channels),Electronic door lock security, In-room electronic safe, TV’s audio is also piped into granite bathroom, private bath and shower with herbal toiletries, direct dial telephone, wireless high speed internet access (North India First Hotel), working desk, refrigerated mini bar, tea/coffee maker and bedside console for individual control of multi electronic and mechanical functions in a room.Refuel: The other facilities & services includes Mix ‘n Match-the multi cuisine restaurant, Get Talli bar, 24-hour in room dining, Essence (Confectionary Section), 05 banquet halls/ conference halls/ meeting rooms which can accommodate10 to 500 guests, business center, free valet parking, driver’s rest room, safe deposit lockers, in-house laundry, doctor on call and travel related services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your The Maya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Jalandhar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.