We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Hotel Jalandhar

A Hotel Jalandhar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added A Hotel Jalandhar to your Saves list
A Hotel Jalandhar
G.T. Road | Near Bus Stand, Jalandhar 144001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Jalandhar B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Everything was perfect in the hotel from the start , pin drop silence and the staff was really good . stayed here for 2 nights and was the best stay i ever had in jalandhar. Its just on the back side of the bus stand which was an added plus.Rooms were really clean and bed was really cozy. Once again i would like to say that the staff was a top notch , there was no extra talking just point to point thats how you want it.Loved it , would recommend everyone who wants to be in the city.

Room Tip: i stayed on 3rd floor and was super silent in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A Hotel Jalandhar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good hotel just very next to bus stand
Nice clean hotel with small restaurant with buffet dinner
Good variety for budget to luxury traveller

Just next to hotel is famous glassy junction pub and fewminutes walk is wimpy's restaurant

Though there is newly constructed flyover just in front of hotel

Car parking is in front of hotel very busy area day time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A Hotel Jalandhar, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

A Hotel Jalandhar is located on GT Road near the jalandhar Bus stand and is a good hotel to stay in Jalandhar. The hotel offers very nice and comfortable rooms with very clean bathrooms. The hotel has basic facilities in room like TV and Geysers in Bathroom. The punjabi food served here is truly delicious and the hotel also serves liquor at very attractive rates. The hotel service staff is also very good and ensure that the stay is comfortable. Overall a great Place to stay in Jalandhar.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A Hotel Jalandhar, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for night when visiting Jalandhar. Despite being on a main road, to my pleasant surprise, the room allocated to us was quiet and also very clean and spacious.
The hotel was pleasant and had a very contemporary feel to it and staff seemed to be very helpful and also very polite.
I also noticed a sign outside the hotel to welcome people to their bar that was hosting a liquor buffet ....yes people ....drink as much as you like on a selection of liquors for a very nominal amount ..............

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Clean room and linen, room with a tv and running hot water. Located close to the bus stand, staff is courteous and speaks English well.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Hotel Jalandhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Hotel Jalandhar

Address: G.T. Road | Near Bus Stand, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your A Hotel Jalandhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Hotel Jalandhar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.