We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jalandhar City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Jalandhar City Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nam Dev Chowk | G.T. Road, Jalandhar 144001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Jalandhar
Jalandhar, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in Jalandhar. I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The staffs of this hotel are well behavioured and co-operative nature. The check-in procedure is easy. The rooms are big enough to stay. The environment of this hotel is good. The room service is also good. The food quality is the greatest plus point for this hotel. Wi-Fi connectivity and speed is okay. It was a comfortable stay.
True value of money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
8
3
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel along with the service. My partner and I stayed here for the week, we were grateful the staff allowed us to check in early and as a pleasant surprise they also upgraded our room to an executive suite. A plush hotel which I can't fault in any way. Due to our busy itinerary we had breakfast 3 days out of the 5, there was a vast selection of dishes to choose from which accommodated all. We also had dinner one night but have to say we weren't too impressed with the dishes but the service accommodated the shortfall. All in all a great hotel with great staff and service. We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Asked for them to pic me up they sent a shabby car , driver had no uniform on he did not know who he was picking up.

Driver looked like a junkie so we had to phone Ramada to confirm the had sent him.

Got to hotel no one to take Olie suitcases in. No one welcomed in people were to busy arguing in the car park.

Toilet leaked for 3 days Notting was done we had to constantly phone.


Shower water was cold and then eventually stopped working for 3 hours .

Have my clothes to be washed they ruined all my clothes.

All in all what a shabby hotel when I asked the manager this is not up to its 5 stars Sunil told me that it was causally only a 4 star hotel its should only be 2 stars

Avoid if you want a good holiday

We to the pool for a swim full of algi the water was green.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels in punjab. Best in food, best in service, best in environment, best and cooperative staff. All in all I can only request one thing to trip advisor that please make this hotel the no. 1 hotel in jalandhar....
Thanks to Ramada City Centre for making my stay special and memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi,
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for a night in the hotel, The rooms were big enough with a corner to sit in away from the bed and the TV. The whole room was like a small suite.
We found this a great concept. .
Best part is the free net during the stay which allows one to remain in touch .
We only had breakfast at the place and found it to be good. The food was essentially Indian with minimal cold cuts but I suppose that would be a norm in such cities.
Staff was good .
However the room refrigerator needed a change should had been checked earlier,
Worth the money
Would surely recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

After a long hectic day . We have booked Ramada Jalandhar for a night, hotels have all the potential to full fill the guest need. Free Wi-Fi is too good, Front desk staff is very curtius , Food is awsome,
Hotel is having 80 rooms , which is I think max inventory in jalandhar-

Trule value for money -- must visit hotel in jalandhar
5 star ★★★★

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Jalandhar City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jalandhar City Centre

Address: Nam Dev Chowk | G.T. Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jalandhar City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of warmth and comfort at the five star-hotel Ramada City Centre. An hour's drive from the Raja Sansi Amritsar International airport and only minutes away from the city railway station, the newly built hotel is conveniently located to the central business and shopping district. Ramada City Centre embodies the new attitude of contemporary travel. For whatever reasons you are traveling, be it for business or pleasure, Ramada City Centre Jalandhar caters to your every need. With Ramada’s acclaimed facilities for business, leisure and dining at your fingertips, your stay is assured of being as productive or restful as you want it to be.RAMADA Jalandhar City Centre has 81 contemporary guest rooms (Largest room inventory in the city). All the rooms are elegantly furnished and offer contemporary amenities. The rooms offer a spacious environment, with Wi-Fi connectivity, so business travelers can connect to what matters to them.Food & Beverage of the hotel is very dynamic in its changing offers. Housing the fine dining experience at "The Emperor’s Court", "Connexions" 24/7 Coffee shop with global cuisine a-la-carte food menus and a wide spread of sumptuous buffet for breakfast & dinner. "The Barrels Bar" is an ideal venue to relax and meet friends and business associates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Jalandhar City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre Hotel Jalandhar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.