We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay in Jalandhar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jalandhar City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Jalandhar City Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nam Dev Chowk | G.T. Road, Jalandhar 144001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay in Jalandhar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel Ramada Jalandhar is located on GT Road very close to the Jalandhar Interstate Bus stand. The hotel offers average rooms and service staff is not all that great as they take lot of time to respond. The bathrooms in the rooms are also not upto the mark. The only good thing is that they offer some good food and the hotel is located at very convinient location. Overall a good hotel to stay in Jalandhar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadajalandhar, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your valuable feedback as this would certainly help us to upgrade our services and standards. We take your feedback very seriously and will make sure that next time we will make your stay a memorable one.

Regards,

Prashant Sharma
Executive Assistant Manager

Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Namdev Chowk, G.T. Road
Jalandhar, Punjab 144001, India
Tel. +91 181 4390000
Email: eam@ramadajalandhar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
9
3
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast is really poor, shower leaks all over the bathroom floor, men and women cannot use facilities together and therefore defeats the family vibe, staff are rubbish and do not listen or care and lastly the room cleaners are terrible and leave dirt bed clothes all over the room.

Apart from this the room service was pretty good and the Internet is all free which is good.

Overall I recommend not to stay here as you can get better value for money elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadajalandhar, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings of the day!!

The Management of Ramada Jalandhar City Centre would like to extend an apology with regards to the discomfort caused to you.

We were unable to provide you with the level of service and atmosphere that we as an organization pride our selves upon. It is our earnest hope that despite the unfortunate circumstances we will be given another opportunity to cater to your requirements. We will make sure to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

We look forward and hope that we can forge a lasting relationship.

Regards,

Prashant Sharma
Executive Assistant Manager

Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Namdev Chowk, G.T. Road
Jalandhar, Punjab 144001, India
Tel. +91 181 4390000
Email: eam@ramadajalandhar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I arrived at the Ramada after a tiring 3 hour journey from Ludhiana and nobody bothered to help me with my luggage to the reception. I had to literally drag my boxes all the way and drop it at the 'Bell Boy's' desk. The attitude and warmth of the front office, room service were very cold and un welcoming.

The rooms are pretty comfortable and modern. The breakfast spread was pretty good but here again they forgot my order and I had to remind them twice before I got my 'eggs to order'.

I would sum this up as a hotel that has quality infrastructure but could do with some serious Customer service training.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadajalandhar, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Sincere appologies for the discomfort caused to you. We have noted the valuable points and are working on them very seriously and assure you that you will have a memorable experience during your next visit.

Prashant Sharma
Executive Assistant Manager

Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Namdev Chowk, G.T. Road
Jalandhar, Punjab 144001, India
Tel. +91 181 4390000
Email: eam@ramadajalandhar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights during a training program. Easly accesible hotel at the heart of the city. Rooms were neat and clean and supported nice modern looks. The whole property was nicely maintained. Staff was couteous and helpful. Only glitch was the quality of food provided which was below par for the hotel of such reputation in the town. But still Recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadajalandhar, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have redone the food menu and will certainly offer you great food choices in the near future whenever we will get another chance to serve you.

Looking forward to serve you at Ramada Jalandhar soon.

Regards,

Prashant Sharma
Executive Assistant Manager

Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Namdev Chowk, G.T. Road
Jalandhar, Punjab 144001, India
Tel. +91 181 4390000
Email: eam@ramadajalandhar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Bang in the middle of busy Jalandhar, Ramada is an excellent place to stay in. I put up there atleast once a week for whole of Nov-Dec 2011, and never once got disappointed. I'd say the hotel gives you almost equivalent 5-star luxury at a much lesser price, so its great value-for-money too. I think the best part of the stay is the evening buffet, its a bit-expensive I must say compared to the room charges, but like one of the best buffets i have indulged in. Being a new hotel, cleanliness, service, rooms, and every other parameter is top-notch!
Must stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadajalandhar, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Batra,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We are putting our efforts not only to maintain but to even improve our service standards. We look forward to serve you even better during your future visits.

Regards,

Prashant Sharma
Executive Assistant Manager

Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Namdev Chowk, G.T. Road
Jalandhar, Punjab 144001, India
Tel. +91 181 4390000
Email: eam@ramadajalandhar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The whole experience was good, the hotel is new, so everything is in excellent order, the staff were friendly.

My laundry went missing which was a huge issue, they could not locate it. I had someone elses laundry delivered to my room. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

I was compensated by a nights stay with no charge.

Other than this issue the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel , Its beautiful hotel located in main market of jalandhar , Rooms/service are excellent , staff are well educated / well behaved and helpful.

Food is bit expensive but worth it according taste.

This hotel fullfil the expectation of the customers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Jalandhar City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jalandhar City Centre

Address: Nam Dev Chowk | G.T. Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jalandhar City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of warmth and comfort at the five star-hotel Ramada City Centre. An hour's drive from the Raja Sansi Amritsar International airport and only minutes away from the city railway station, the newly built hotel is conveniently located to the central business and shopping district. Ramada City Centre embodies the new attitude of contemporary travel. For whatever reasons you are traveling, be it for business or pleasure, Ramada City Centre Jalandhar caters to your every need. With Ramada’s acclaimed facilities for business, leisure and dining at your fingertips, your stay is assured of being as productive or restful as you want it to be.RAMADA Jalandhar City Centre has 81 contemporary guest rooms (Largest room inventory in the city). All the rooms are elegantly furnished and offer contemporary amenities. The rooms offer a spacious environment, with Wi-Fi connectivity, so business travelers can connect to what matters to them.Food & Beverage of the hotel is very dynamic in its changing offers. Housing the fine dining experience at "The Emperor’s Court", "Connexions" 24/7 Coffee shop with global cuisine a-la-carte food menus and a wide spread of sumptuous buffet for breakfast & dinner. "The Barrels Bar" is an ideal venue to relax and meet friends and business associates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Jalandhar City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre Hotel Jalandhar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.