We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily the Best in Jalandhar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jalandhar City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Jalandhar City Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nam Dev Chowk | G.T. Road, Jalandhar 144001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Jalandhar
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Easily the Best in Jalandhar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Bang in the middle of busy Jalandhar, Ramada is an excellent place to stay in. I put up there atleast once a week for whole of Nov-Dec 2011, and never once got disappointed. I'd say the hotel gives you almost equivalent 5-star luxury at a much lesser price, so its great value-for-money too. I think the best part of the stay is the evening buffet, its a bit-expensive I must say compared to the room charges, but like one of the best buffets i have indulged in. Being a new hotel, cleanliness, service, rooms, and every other parameter is top-notch!
Must stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadajalandhar, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Batra,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We are putting our efforts not only to maintain but to even improve our service standards. We look forward to serve you even better during your future visits.

Regards,

Prashant Sharma
Executive Assistant Manager

Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Namdev Chowk, G.T. Road
Jalandhar, Punjab 144001, India
Tel. +91 181 4390000
Email: eam@ramadajalandhar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
8
3
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The whole experience was good, the hotel is new, so everything is in excellent order, the staff were friendly.

My laundry went missing which was a huge issue, they could not locate it. I had someone elses laundry delivered to my room. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

I was compensated by a nights stay with no charge.

Other than this issue the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel , Its beautiful hotel located in main market of jalandhar , Rooms/service are excellent , staff are well educated / well behaved and helpful.

Food is bit expensive but worth it according taste.

This hotel fullfil the expectation of the customers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We- My sister,mum and I stayed here for seven days...great service,clean and very convenient..

Food is great quality...Breakfast buffet, along with the rest of the spread, always had one of the 'traditionally India's most wanted breakfasts:) i.e. either aloo parantha or methi parantha or cholay-puri etc. as part of the buffet which was perfect for me as I preferred to have purely Indian breakfast on my holiday :D)) rest of the selection wasn't bad too....

Restaurant food was always good too,I would suggest 'Saag Lasooni'...on top of the list...Mocktail named after Ramada is quite refreshing....

Hotel staff can help you with information on shops etc too...Munish helped us with information about the near by town...and local shopping places...etc...

Everyone at the hotel is very attentive as always...

There was no problem with Hot water or Lifts...

There are separate gym times for men/women but gym manager was quite accommodating on this...didn't have enough time to use roof-top swimming pool....

Next time...

Room Tip: Our room was on third floor...good one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The property is very well professionally managed, I would say best place in Jallandhar to stay, very cozy atmosphere, helpful staff.
Well designed rooms and including wash rooms, though they need to improve on the food specially breakfast they serve.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Ramada is an update version of the Raddison which is a stone throw away. I chose Ramada, simply because it was newer. It is not in my veiw a 5 star, I’d say about 3 star, but a very good 3 star.
The hotel itself is fairly contemporary and clean, central location ideal to get around. The service we received was good and the staff were accommodating. Chandini at the reception desk was most helpful.
The food was satisfactory but the breakfast selection was limited, and to fair it was rotated every day and you can request how to have your prathas made (stuffed roti). The omelettes and pastries were delicious. The English breakfast choice did not look fantastic. We asked if the chef could make eggless cakes as my mother is a vegan and this request was fulfilled after some negotiation! The bar and restaurant is fairly pricey (almost UK prices) for food and drink so beware. The service is average in the restaurant, but this could have been due to the fact the Shere Punjab Hockey team were staying with us there at the same time. Generally speaking everybody was polite and friendly.
The hotel is carpeted and cleaned every day, however, there are only two customer lifts and they are very slow!!! Sometimes it is easier to take the stairs! The hotel is about 5 levels and the and you can go to each level and look down, the handling rails here are low and are definitely a hazard for children, so beware of this if you have children.
The rooms were fairly spacious (I think I had a executive room) and the double head showers were truly amazing!!! The beds are comfy and the rooms were cleaned every day. However, the lighting controls are rather strange… you have to be there to know what I mean. You have to request an iron for your room and sometimes this takes a while because they are scarce in the building!!
The gym and beauty rooms on the 5th floor are nice and clean, but the only problem is that there are set times for the Jacuzzi/treatments for men and women! The pool right at the top is beautiful but very cold! The prices a fairly expensive for India but probably cheaper than UK!
About a 5 min walk away is a pizza hut, now this was the best pizza hut I have ever had!! It was fresh it was hot and the service was good! I defo recommend going here! There is also a small mall nearby and you have fast food places like Vimpy’s and Mcdonalds there too.
This is definitely the nicest hotel I have stayed in Jalandhar/Phagwara and I’d definitely go back. There were no sightings of spiders, mosquitoes, or those little lizards that are on the walls. All in all this is probably the best you are going to get here in the Punjab, so much recommended!

Room Tip: get a lower floor room, as the lifts are notoriously slow....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Having carefully looked at hotels in Jalandhar, i decided to book this hotel based on the Ramada brand, expecting nothing less than a impeccable stay. I could not have been more wrong. Having arrived at approx 9.30 pm, it took over an hour to check in even though no credit card details were required as the room was fully paid in advance.

On the face of it, the rooms look expecptional and so it should be as this is a relatively new hotel, but look a little deeper (and trust me only a little deeper), the problems became quickly apparent. The room looked like it had not been dusted since the day it had opened and even after a 7 day stay and making many complaints it was obvious that other than the vacume and change of sheet, no other cleaning in the rooms took place.

Expect the bathroom to flood everytime you take a shower as water escapes under the door each time you shower and also expect to struggle with a poorly designed shower itself. Also be prepared for a cold shower as took 3 days for the manager to explain that the cold water was due to the water heating system being turned down and that they would turn it up to ensure hot water was recieved. A poor attempt at saving money by the hotel.

The staff who work the reception, room service and laundry can be described as nothing more than inept. Their understanding of basic instructions leaves alot to answer for and do not expect any two departments in the hotel to be working alongside each other as there is 0 communication. Overall the staff including the manager's and deputies require alot of work on their customer service skills and attitude to resolve problems which are completely self inflicted.

The breakfast which is included within the room rate is pretty standard, with the usual hot and cold options available but if you stay when the hotel is just a little busy then do not expect much to eat at breakfast as again they struggle badly.

This hotel holds a lot of events, so if you end up with a room on floors 1 or 2 then expect to be kept up most of the night with loud music and kids running around outside your room until the early hours.

My suggestion when checking out would be to give yourself 2 hours + as this is how long it took me to get out of this terrible hotel.

Overall, if your looking for good, clean, friendly, effecient hotel then look elsewhere as this is none of those things.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Jalandhar City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jalandhar City Centre

Address: Nam Dev Chowk | G.T. Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jalandhar City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of warmth and comfort at the five star-hotel Ramada City Centre. An hour's drive from the Raja Sansi Amritsar International airport and only minutes away from the city railway station, the newly built hotel is conveniently located to the central business and shopping district. Ramada City Centre embodies the new attitude of contemporary travel. For whatever reasons you are traveling, be it for business or pleasure, Ramada City Centre Jalandhar caters to your every need. With Ramada’s acclaimed facilities for business, leisure and dining at your fingertips, your stay is assured of being as productive or restful as you want it to be.RAMADA Jalandhar City Centre has 81 contemporary guest rooms (Largest room inventory in the city). All the rooms are elegantly furnished and offer contemporary amenities. The rooms offer a spacious environment, with Wi-Fi connectivity, so business travelers can connect to what matters to them.Food & Beverage of the hotel is very dynamic in its changing offers. Housing the fine dining experience at "The Emperor’s Court", "Connexions" 24/7 Coffee shop with global cuisine a-la-carte food menus and a wide spread of sumptuous buffet for breakfast & dinner. "The Barrels Bar" is an ideal venue to relax and meet friends and business associates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Jalandhar City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre Hotel Jalandhar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jalandhar City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.