We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Hot Restaurant

Texas Hot Restaurant
132 North Main Street, Wellsville, NY 14895-1151
585-593-1400
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Wellsville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We didn't get one of their world famous hots but got their open faced hot roast beef sandwich, roast pork dinner with homemade mashed potatoes and the kids had chicken tenders. Big portions with a low price. Their homemade pies rock

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun place, great breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly staff, good coffee (not great, but I'm particular about that), good breakfasts. We were in town 3 nights and ate breakfast here each time. Try the salt rising bread. It's good stuff.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaseraga, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“an Icon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stopped in for breakfast this time. Eggs were just right, home fries were right on the money, coffee good, pancakes great. Can't say a bad thing about this place. We've been there many times over the years, love their texas hot (not too hot but very meaty) sauce on everything, their service is very speedy (and wait staff jovial.) Portion sizes are a tad small but OK. It's a small place and sort of cramped but don't miss going there. I'm sure I'll stop there every time I'm through Wellsville.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Hot Dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

this place has the best texas hots I have ever eaten! I also enjoyed the fries with gravy and a chocolate milkshake! There is a great home town atmosphere and the food is very good!! I have been here several times and will always stop in when I am in town

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Home town favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Texas Hot is the first place we stop when we come to Wellsville and we return there often while we are in town; can't get too much of their food! The hotcakes at breakfast are one of my favorites, and the free home fries are a bonus. Friendly atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Hot Restaurant also viewed

Wellsville, NY
Wellsville, NY
 

Been to Texas Hot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Hot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.