We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like on Happy Days,Arnold's is the place to be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arnold's Family Restaurant

Arnold's Family Restaurant
2667 Erie Dr, Weedsport, NY 13166-3212
315-834-6251
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Weedsport
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Just like on Happy Days,Arnold's is the place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Whenever I come into town this is a personal favorite. Well worth the trip while seeing family! Diane has been my server a few times now and I have always been pleased with the family atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent food. The prices are great and it is excellent home town food. My mom and I get together every few months and enjoy being here the most. Plenty of seating, family friendly, plenty of parking and just a fantastic little home town diner. Food is received quickly and accurately, big portions,low prices-just happy happy happy. Thank you Arnold's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Had grilled fish special dinner with pea and carrots and cup of chili. Nice portion $11.99. Very friendly service. Building set back and plain. Looks like this is where locals go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scipio Center, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Was great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for breakfast and the waitress was very friendly and attentive. The food was very good and came out quickly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good, quick, hot, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stopped for a quick dinner on drive from NYC to Toronto. Perfect diner comfort food. Very friendly service. Would stop again for a meal anytime.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just as Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I arrived a little early to meet a friend, and sat outside. I almost didn't want to go in, because the outside really does not have much appeal. We went in anyway, because we like adventure. All in all, I would say this restaurant was a good local place for a big meal. The portions were very large, for sure, and the service was extremely friendly. Lots of greetings, smiling, and a "we'll take care of you, honey" attitudes. It must be a favorite of the town, because even on a Monday night the restaurant was quite crowded. I had liver, onions and bacon, which was well-prepared and yummy. The accompaniments were average, including a watery but tasty cole slaw, simple peas, and a very unimpressive iceberg salad with two grape tomatoes two slices of cuke, and two rings of red onion. My guest had meat loaf (enough to feed two people), which I decided was passable though nothing spectacular. Her (house made) mashed potatoes were fine, but came with (literally) a quarter cup of soft butter heaped on top. That must be the way the locals like 'em. My guest had to ask for gravy, which the waitress cheerfully brought (and didn't charge for). Coffee to go, which we asked for at the end, was also on the house. The decor is very simple, but everything was very clean. A large, clean men's room was really welcome, too (I hate dirty rest rooms). Also, as I walked out, I noticed that most of the food people had ordered looked nice and fresh. I especially noticed a large plate of angel hair pasta, with what looked like an unusually rich and thick, dark red spaghetti sauce. Don't expect haute cuisine, but go here if you want to share good grub with the Weedsportians.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Weedsport, Finger Lakes
Weedsport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Arnold's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnold's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.