We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the highway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn
2709 Erie Drive, Weedsport, NY 13166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Weedsport
Attleboro, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to the highway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Best Western motel was very convenient off of Route 90 in Upstate New York. Customer Service was perfect and the staff was friendly. The breakfast room was clean and the breakfast was well prepared. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had a moldy/musty smell. Because of that I would not stay there for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
19
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived late on a friday night, from Canada. Prices were amazing, rooms were updated with red and gold pillows, and comforters. Brand new mattresses, super high, great quality and very comfortable. Flat screen t.v, desk and leather office chair. The breakfast offered, fruit, waffles, bagels, jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches, danishes. Staff was super friendly, Inn was very clean. We stayed there to visit the outlets in Waterloo. It was 15 minutes up the interstate, next exit. I think this place is a hidden jem. Anyone travelling in the area, should give this inn a try.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY State
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My sister and I stayed here so that we can visit nearby Auburn, NY and
Seneca Falls, NY. The lobby/check in area was beautiful and very clean. The front desk woman was very helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed chatting with her for a few minutes.

Our room was around the back of the Inn. It was quiet and comfortable. The bed and desk areas were very clean. The only complaint that I had was that the bathroom floor near the toilet was dirty. Everything else was clean though.

Check out was very easy and we were on our way. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This motel is tired but very enjoyable and quiet. I have give a big Thank you to Robin on the front desk, she went out of her way to make sure my stay was enjoyable right down to the food menu's available in town and the hours that they were open. I will be back for the family feeling and the peace and quiet that this little motel offers so well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

One old motel wearing a lot of make-up! Arrived in the dark, thought Best Western is usually pretty safe, paid my $90 for a single. Open the room door and uh-oh, this place is old. Outside it's all painted and inside fancy curtains and bed coverings a la BW, but otherwise barren and old. Floor grout has fairsized cracks, the wall paper is bubbled everywhere. I stayed, as it was clean and I was tired, but it should be about half that price. I was lucky to have quiet neighbors above and beside for most of the night, because every footstep or sound is audible. A/C sounds like you are in a jet. Mattress was good and comfortable, bedsprings creaky. Didn't stay for breakfast, but the front desk service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weedsport hotels

Riverside, RI
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We picked out this inn using AAA as a guide. A very good pick. A reasonable price in a small town with a very good breakfast included in the price. And Gail was so very helpful. She is so very knowledgeable and even pointed us in the direction of a very good restaurant. It's like she knew I craved German food. Made us feel quite at home. The room was comfortable, even had an iron and ironing board. Loved that the air conditioner kept the room at a certain temperature.

Room Tip: Just ask Gail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Decent place to stay while stopping in from Waterloo, NY from shopping the day. Everything else in the area was booked. Gail at reception was very welcoming and helpfull. Room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Beds seemed newer with fresh sheets. No excessive noise was heard from the outside. Breakfast was included, but decided to grab a coffee elsewhere, as we started our day quite early. We thought it was a bit pricey for one night but, overall, its a very good place to stay. We had a wonderfull dinner at the Old Erie Restaurant on the main street to complete our stay in Weedsport. We would recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn

Address: 2709 Erie Drive, Weedsport, NY 13166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Weedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weedsport Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.