We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food,Great service,mid price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mona Lisa Cafe - CLOSED

Mona Lisa Cafe
807 Ridge Rd, Ste A, Webster, NY 14580-2497
585-671-2080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Honeoye Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food,Great service,mid price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went here on Friday May 17 around five. Few people in the cafe, was seated quickly, and recieved drinks almost imediately. Nice atmosphere,clean and modern. Quality food and delicious. My wife ordered a greek salad and had to purchase shrimp on the side for five dollars. Only four medium sized shrimp for the price seemed a bit high. Great selection of deserts and staff was very friendly. A place for a quick bite,inside or outside. Great for a date night experience. Very iressed by the quality though.Will def go back in the future. Used a restaurant.com coupon with no issues.Great Job Mona Lisa Cafe!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our meal at the Mona Lisa Cafe. It is part of a plaza and rather small but both of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The owner, Tony came over to our table and spend a good amount of time with us, inquiring among other things as to how we were enjoying our meal. I had the rigatoni alla norma and my wife had the gnocci. The portions were huge, the pasta perfectly cooked, the sauce excellent and they were served with an ample side salad. Service was also very good. Adding to the enjoyment was the gelato offerings with at least 12 different flavors along with an incredible dessert display case. Something for everyone. While some have indicated the menu is limited, there is a two sided menu offering with many appetizers, salad offerings, pasta dishes and entrees. One of the most pleasurable italian meals my wife and I have had in recent years. Don't be fooled by the physical layout. It may not be the most intimate of restaurants, but as they say, the proof is in the pudding and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner and dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

When our plans changed requiring us to get take out, we trolled through the trip advisor recommendations and decided to try this place. And we weren't disappointed!

We ordered the rigatoni alla norma and the chicken parmesan. Both were extremely delicious and we couldn't even finish everything. The meals came with a nice portion of salad and we also ordered the bruschetta appetizer.

The restaurant has dozens of different choices for dessert. We settled on the berry tart, which was amazing. The chocolate fondant cake was very delightful and it was hard not to get a cannoli, which was great, but I was too full to eat more than a bite!

The staff was really helpul and if we are back in the area, I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“You will adore this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Most think it's just a great gelato place...but there is much more!

The menu.is wonderful...pannin's are great and the bread used is perfect and light. My wife had delicious fettucini Alfredo topped with great chicken.

We all took leftovers home ....one because portions were generous....two so we can save room for dessert.

Great place for coffees and dessert. You will be back over and over given the high quality food and huge variety.

See you there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not Just for Coffee and Desert...Great Dinner Menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Tried a new restaurant this evening, Mona Lisa Cafe, in Webster. Had a great meal! Will definitely be back again. Had the Chicken Fontenea, Chicken French, and Chicken Riggi. All were excellent. And talk about deserts...........almost rivals Phillips European! Prices are very reasonable too! Great Gelato bar and specialty coffees!
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mona-Lisa-Cafe/81597287699?fref=ts

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa Cafe also viewed

 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mona Lisa Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.