We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner has no clue how to run a business” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Family Restaurant

Atlantic Family Restaurant
888 Ridge Road, Webster, NY 14580
585.671.2149
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 106 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
“Owner has no clue how to run a business”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I went to Atlantic with some friends, around age 17. The owner treated us like we were morons and acted as though we were lesser people than him. He didnt accommodate us or allow us to push tables together with a party of 9, and yelled at us when we did. He said that there was "people trying to eat", when in fact we were trying to eat as well. He was rude and inconsiderate to paying customers who did absolutely nothing wrong. He started off impolite and ended mean and disrespectful. I've never seen paying customers treated so poorly. The food is average and way too overpriced. Not at all worth going.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penney Farms, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great regional cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was born and grew up in the area, but had not been back for many years. It was like coming home. All the local flavors and reasonably priced. The expansive menu should offer something for every palate. The place is very popular with locals: We had to wait for a table, but it was worth it. The owners/managers were there and actively tried to ensure that all guests were satisfied.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
1 review
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The prime rib is too tough to eat, and when we told our waitress, she asked the owner to take it off the check and he screamed at her to the point where she was crying. We were not allowed to get anything instead and were forced to pay for something we did not eat. We were afraid to not pay because only early, a man who also refused to pay for his food had a visit from the cops at the restaurant. Worst business owner ever

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had breakfast there...prices were cheap and the food was great. Desserts looked good but not at 10 am.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Atlantic - Always Execllent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is our go to place for any reason! We've been going to the Atlantic for years (since we moved to Webster). And, we keep going back because the food, service, and convenience are top notch! I've never been disappointed! Prices are very reasonable, and food is excellent quality. The staff is responsive and wants to please. Excellent breakfasts, nice variety specials for lunch, and dinner. I can get wonderful grilled salmon dinner or a grilled cheese sandwich anytime. Friday seafood specials are amazing - best seafood in town. But, get there early because everyone else in town knows this is the best place to eat....always crowded - but worth the wait! .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Family Restaurant also viewed

Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Atlantic Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.