We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of time and money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
1075 Ridge Rd, Ste 100, Webster, NY 14580
585-872-0310
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 107 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Fast Food, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“waste of time and money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

no comparison to all the other great burger joints we have in Webster. They don't even have paper plates available! I can't eat a burger on a roll I asked for it on a plate and they don't have plates only sheets of paper!!! ridiculous!!! and the burger wasn't any good!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    0
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
1,714 reviews 1,714 reviews
1,150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
566 helpful votes 566 helpful votes
“Grease pit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I went to Five Guys this summer because a bunch of guys from my office were going. What a mistake! The food is hopelessly greasy, and worse yet the establishment seems to relish its own status as a grease pit. I'm only giving it two stars because everyone else seems to enjoy the food, so I guess that it meets SOME people's tastes. But not mine. This gets a strong "thumbs down" from me.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Taste Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Five guys has really great tasting burgers. I've been there twice. The first time I went ordered a cheeseburger. Then, I realized their regular cheeseburgers are actually double cheeseburgers - two patties - that was too much meat for me. The next time I went I ordered a "little cheeseburger" which is just a regular size cheeseburger of adequate size. You can get your burgers with any toppings you wish - there are 15-20 different toppings offered. The buns are toasted, and there is a sign stating all meat is cooked medium well. The fries are great as well - nice big steak fries. They offer free peanuts in the shell to eat while you are waiting for your meal - very fresh tasting.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER NY
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A solid burger choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

... But not "worlds best burger" as they trumpet so loudly on the walls.
Fries are great when eaten immediately, clean place, wish they had better set up for take out condiments.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT burger! Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I love this restaurant - yes, it's a chain but i would rather pay a few extra dollars for this delicious burger than ANY place else. So tasty! Fries are fantastic! Don't be fooled by the size they offer - SMALL or REGULAR ( can't remember which it is called) is more than enough for two people. They basically fill an entire brown paper bag with french fries!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Webster, Finger Lakes
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.