We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rochester Webster

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Rochester Webster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   878 Hard Road, Webster, NY 14580   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Webster
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went back to Rochester to visit friends the week of July 4 and chose to stay at Hampton Inn due to its location. It is located in the town of Webster, a nice, quiet and safe area that is easily accessible to the highways. Shopping and restaurants are convenient as long as you are not looking for high end shopping, such as that offered by Eastview Mall, which is located at the far eastern suburb of Victor.
The hotel was very clean and quiet, the pool was literally deserted during the week. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn affair, but without the crowds. The front desk staff was very accommodating when we wanted to switch from a room with a king bed to two double beds.
This was an absolute bargain for us, because we were able to stay at a deep discount by booking our room with our Hilton points.
Will highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rochester in the spring, summer or fall. Only caution is for those who are not used to driving in the snow, crossing the Bay Bridge in the winter may be difficult for the novice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    37
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
78
22
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Tonawanda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a great experience here. I got married and booked a block of rooms at the Hampton Inn in Webster NY. I was provided a website where guests could make their reservations at the discounted block price. I was also offered a shuttle to and from the wedding venue for guests for free. The service during the whole process was great. Rooms were big and very clean. Bed was comfortable. The only down side was the free breakfast - wasn't the best food, but they did have a selection of bagels, english muffins, pastry, and cereal to make up for the hot items not being so great. I would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Easy to find, wonderful beds, linens, breakfast as usual with Hampton Inn. Front desk clerk helped us change rooms, as there was a room full of partying business men next to us, and we needed our sleep!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Really good hotel. the room was spacious and had all the usual facilities, nothing was left out, and I liked the TV channel shortguide left handily on the tray. Everything was clean and worked. Very quite and the sleep quality was good, apart from the weekend when party/weddings take over. the desk staff were good and chose a good room for me. they had tea and coffe on all the time which I was grateful for when coming in late from working.
The only negatives I had were that when breakfast got busy several things ran out and took time to be restocked. I also like a swim in the morning/evening and the pool was too small for swimming, I guess its just used to cool off when coming out out the hot tub?
I'll definately stay there again if I don't want a swim!

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the back car park if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
Green Features: Surprised about the large amount of packaging used for breakfast. Everything is in a packet and disposable, even the disposable cutlery are in individual packets? Is anything recycled?
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Md.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We typically love to stay at Hampton Inn's because they are normally 'dependable' in knowing what your stay will be like. However, having stayed at this particular local over the last couple of days we were a little disappointed. They staff were not as friendly and helpful as other Hampton Inn's that we have stayed in. For example, if you are expecting to have the Hampton Inn Cookies waiting for you on a Friday or Saturday night you will be disappointed. They do NOT serve them on the weekends! I have never heard of that one before. Too many guests and therefore don't want to do that?? If you are eating breakfast and the clock strikes 10:00 a.m. don't expect to find any food or helpers if you are not quite finished! When 10:00 strikes it is ALL BUSINESS. They don't care if any customers are still there and might need anything. They lock the door and disappear. Disappointing. The beds were very comfortable however! You won't find any 'southern hospitality' at this location. Don't plan on any of the usual friendliness and you will probably enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomara D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for falling below expectations while you were here. I am very sorry that breakfast was not satisfactory and that you did not receive the guest service expected from our Front Dest saff. I want to let you that we will be taking part on a new "hot item" program that Hilton will be implementing to improve the quality of our breakfast options. Additionally, we are actively working to improve service levels with our staff. Your feedback is very important as we strive to make every guests' stay an outstanding one and we will use your comments as we continually work to achieve this goal. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the improved quality hospitality you expect and deserve from our hotel.

Thanks!

Yomara De Jesús
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived a day before our reservation, due to the weather altering our plans. We had no problems checking in and changing our dates. The hotel was just as clean and well maintained as the previous year. Our room was extremely clean. The breakfast area was not busy on either morning. The breakfast is simple. After all, it IS free. The hotel locations close to the main highway and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. Fallowfield, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

As always, this hotel provided excellent service. Always have clean rooms and great accommodations at Hampton Inns. We needed handicap accommodations this time, and the staff was very helpful in meeting our needs. The location was convenient to all we needed to do. Recent renovations made the rooms very bright and inviting. Whenever possible, this is an excellent choice of properties to stay at in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester Webster

Address: 878 Hard Road, Webster, NY 14580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester Webster 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster Hotel Webster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;