We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a family gateaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Rochester East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Hard Road, Webster, NY 14580   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Buckingham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a family gateaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Rooms were clean, bed comfy and staff was excellent. We were only here for 1 evening during a quick weekend visit to the area and this was a wonderful place to rest up after busy days. Breakfast had many options including some hot foods and the breakfast area was very clean. Pool was a good size and not very busy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewa t, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Melanie,

Thank you so much for staying at the Fairfield Inn Webster. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all your kind comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Ewa Turco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
14
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has extremely comfortable beds, with quiet and clean rooms. Breakfast exceeded expectations with sausage patties and fresh scrambled eggs. There was some construction to put an access drive directly to the entrance from the street, so as to make it easier to access. Would stay here again for a future visit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewa t, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your experiences at our hotel. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our breakfast and had a comfortable night sleep. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for three nights. At first we noticed the resemblance of the building, room sizes, policies etc. to all the Fairfields in the area. Then we realized something was different here... It was the staff. We were shocked to see how great and nice everyone was especially at the front desk. Everybody was extremely caring and accommodating of our needs. Cookies were a nice touch too!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewa t, Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate hearing from our guests. It was a pleaseure of having you and your family staying with us, and we hope that you will vist us again when in the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed here before, and will stay again. It is not a luxury hotel but it has most of the luxury items without the luxury prices. The staff are beyond friendly and efficient, they seem genuinely caring. Front desk service was exceptional (they even made our dinner reservations and followed with a confirmation). Loved the free coffee and chocolate chip cookies on arrival. Also, the best free breakfast in town (it rivals any place where you have to pay $5-10). And of course you get Marriott points. I would rate it excellent except for the fact that the furniture is a little 'Spartan', but if price matters, who cares. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewa t, Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. It is our goal to provide our guests with amenities and services that make them want to return, and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Webster Fairfield Inn experience yet again! I especially appreciate your kind words regarding our staff who work hard to make every guest feel welcome and at "home." I am also glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including: the pool, spa, fitness center, wireless internet, coffee bar, and our hot breakfast buffet. I am overjoyed that you feel your stay with us was a great value, and we certainly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Webster-Rochester area.

Thank you again for your feedback. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend with another family. We were in town to visit the play museum and check out some other attractions. The staff at this hotel were super friendly. Everyone from the lady on the phone when I booked, to the front desk staff, to the lady working the breakfast area. In fact the lady at breakfast sang songs with my 3 year old daughter and was very pleasant to converse with.

The hotel was clean and in good shape. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was small but my children enjoyed their time swimming. Everyone also enjoyed a soak in the hot tub. The only negative thing I can mention is that the room right beside the elevator can get noisy with elevator sounds at night. We were across from the elevator and never heard a thing but our friends were beside it and found it a bit annoying.

The hotel is kind of in a weird location but it looks like they're building the area up. We enjoyed walking to the plaza next door and had a quick drive to great dinner options.

The rates were great as well.

We'd stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Avoid the one beside the elevator as it's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewa t, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Rochester East was enjoyable. I have passed your positive comments to our staff.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
660 helpful votes 660 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This was a great stay. Hotel. Was immaculately clean. Rooms were great, comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Service was great. Good location. Only negative is double beds. Queen beds would have been perfect.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewa t, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is great to hear that your stay was very enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business, found the staff very friendly upon check in. The room was clean and fresh and up to typical Fairfield Inn standards. The continental breakfast was better than average. Overnight it snowed a bit and when we left there was a gentlemen in the parking lot with a large broom going around and brushing the snow off of people's cars that were getting ready to leaving. What a very nice gesture in this day and age of usual lack of service. I highly compliment the gentlemen for doing that for people.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewa t, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. I am forwarding your comments to our Engineer John who has been brushing snow off cars for all of our guests. I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester East

Address: 915 Hard Road, Webster, NY 14580
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester East Hotel Webster
Fairfield Inn Webster
Fairfield Webster
Webster Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Rochester East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.