We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and large room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Rochester East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Hard Road, Webster, NY 14580   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Corning, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Clean and large room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This staff at this hotel were very friendly and truly wanted to know "how is your room?" The overall hotel-lobby, hall and room were very clean. We had an end room and the room was very large-again super clean. Bed was comfy and it was very quiet...would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an end room if available- it is a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
14
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Picked this hotel for location near Strong Museum and the rate was great. We were welcomed by very nice women at the front desk. There were 4 of us and when I booked the room I didn't pay attention that it was 2 double beds, well they were on the small side of double! The room was very roomy but definitely needed queen beds! The pool was small but very nice, clean and the hot tub nice! I was given a thank you letter with candy bars in the room to acknowledge that I am a Marriott Rewards customer, nice touch! Breakfast area small but adequate for a quick breakfast, internet connection was quick. Very quiet as we stayed on a Monday night, never heard the traffic and the hotel is right off the highway.
Ordered from Pizza Hut 2 miles down the road, 1 hour delivery and it was dry and only warm, yuck!

Overall, I did enjoy my stay at this Fairfield and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin , New York, United States
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A business trip took me to this Inn, located in Webster, NY. The Inn is well located, in that it is right off of Rt 104, a major hiway. That said, it is surprisingly quiet being that it is near this hiway.
Service is friendly. The room, itself, was "good"...comfortable bed, large enough, etc. The hallway was "worn", and the place has the exact "feel" of it being a "jump off the hiway, spend the night to sleep and leave first thing in the morning". The "breakfast" was pretty minimal, will sustain life and get you to a better meal, whether close by or down the road.
Again...very fairly priced. Well located. Safe. Clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stay at Fairfield hotels during business trips across 9 states. I just acquired 2 accounts in New York, and was not familiar with the Fairfield hotels in the area.

I want to say, my experience here was fantastic. It has been a long time since I have stayed at a Fairfield where I thought anyone really cared I was a Platinum member.

The young woman that checked me in was friendly, caring, accommodating, and all around sincere.

I will be back to this area every few months, and this Fairfield will be at the top of my list for my needs.

Just a wonderful Fairfield. The rest of the Fairfield's could take some serious lessons from this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for the NYSPHSAA Swimming and Diving Championships 2/28-3/1. The hotel was at full capacity with swimmers, parents and coaches. The staff could not have been nicer! One of the most accommodating hotel staffs I have experienced. The breakfast area is small at this hotel but they managed to keep it stocked to full capacity which is no easy task when there are dozens and dozens of teenage athletes trying to eat at the same time. The room was spotless. Would highly recommend this hotel in Webster.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We cross-border shop frequently, with the Rochester area being a frequent destination. We usually stay at a related Hotel in Pittsford (20 minutes away) but decided to save a few $$$ by staying in Webster. We were pleasantly pleased. The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The entire hotel is well maintained. The breakfast was included and had both hot and cold items. We saved about $150.00 for a one night stay. The reason I did not rate it excellent is that some of the decor was a little "Spartan". BUT that's OK. wife spent the $150.00 we saved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Unfortunately, a hockey team was in town!!!! The hotel itself is relatively new and the room was quite spacious. Plumbing was modern and worked well, wifi was fine, TV had quite a few HD channels but HBO was down!!!! We were told that the hockey team was dispersed throughout the hotel. Our room was part of an adjoining suite so that even though the boys were actually quite good, their conversations could be heard all night!!!! Not sure how boys could talk for so long!! Whatever happened to the "strong, silent type"? Sorry, I'm dating myself.

Fitness room was fine but no wipes. Cannot comment on the breakfast since the entire dining area was occupied by the team players and their coaches, and we had to miss the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester East

Address: 915 Hard Road, Webster, NY 14580
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester East Hotel Webster
Fairfield Inn Webster
Fairfield Webster
Webster Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Rochester East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.