We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Hotel Osorno

Save Saved
You added Sonesta Hotel Osorno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Hotel Osorno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ejercito 395 Rahue, Osorno 5290000, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Osorno
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on a business trip. Was relaxing and efficient. Didn't spend much time there but was good place to stay. Breakfast had great choice. Rooms were comfortable and it was nice that staff sorted curtains etc before you retired.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SONESTAHOTELOSORNO, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Osorno, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ms:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Sonesta Hotel Osorno, it is very important for us your opinion about our facilities and service

Sonesta Hotel Osorno Staff works worries daily to satisfy our guests, since quality of service it is our main goal.

It motivates us to keep working to create memorable experiences.

We hope we’ll be able to welcome you again soon.


Johnny Flores
General Manager
Sonesta Hotel Osorno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
37
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is a bit away from downtown but nice place to stay. I don't think there are better places to stay I osorno. Overall place was good. There are some restaurants attached to hotel (Italian, Japanese) but didn't try it. Ate at the hotel restraint and ordered risotto but it was too creamy for my taste.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SONESTAHOTELOSORNO, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Osorno, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Mr.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Sonesta Hotel Osorno, it is very important for us your opinion about our facilities and service.

Sonesta Hotel Osorno Staff works daily to satisfy our guests, since quality of service it is our main goal.

It motivates us to keep working to create memorable experiences. We will send your comments to the department of food and beverage, to improve our service.

We hope we’ll be able to welcome you again soon.


Johnny Flores
General Manager
Sonesta Hotel Osorno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Excellent room and service! The breakfast buffet was exceptional. Rooms are well appointed with great heating and cooling system. The meeting rooms were also well designed and staffed. I would stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SONESTAHOTELOSORNO, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Osorno, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Mr.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Sonesta Hotel Osorno, it is very important for us your opinion about our facilities and service

Sonesta Hotel Osorno Staff works daily to satisfy our guests, since quality of service it is our main goal.

It motivates us to keep working to create memorable experiences

We hope we’ll be able to welcome you again soon


Johnny Flores
General Manager
Sonesta Hotel Osorno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sonesta Hotel Osorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel Osorno

Address: Ejercito 395 Rahue, Osorno 5290000, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Osorno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Osorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Hotel Osorno 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta Hotel OsornoSonesta Hotel Osorno belongs to Los lagos Plaza Sol complex; within the facilities we have a modern Casino, a Bowling Centre, a full equipped Gym, an Olympic swimming pool, a shopping centre and a Discotheque.Sonesta Hotel Osorno provides you with 106 modern fully equipped rooms. Each room has air conditioner, amenities, an electronic safe box, central heating, a minibar, a hair dryier, maid service and Cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sonesta Hotel Osorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Hotel Osorno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.