We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon to your Saves list
Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Av Borgono 23333, Concon, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“perfect view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent place, friendly reception, good bar service and good breakfast, Strongest point is the ocean view, amazing. Reasonable price, very comfortable accommodations.
IF you are visiting Vina del Mar, this hotel is a good option.

Room Tip: best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    193
    57
    34
    14
See reviews for
50
312
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stood with my wife at our last anniversary. Pleasant hotel with a nice spa. Rooms are nice but not large; bath is small; ocean view is great.
Restaurant is nice with good ceviches, fish and meat. People is quite nice.
Parking might become an issue in busy seasons.
Overall: nice stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Chile
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed here on a deal from Hotwire. Originally we'd been looking for a place closer to Zapallar but everything in that direction was very very pricey. We found that this was good value. Best things: the view, easy to get to, free parking, free wifi in rooms, the view, decent service, the view.

The room I thought was quite nice - some reviewers thought it was quite basic, but for me the pointwas the huge window overlooking the Pacific, the white and minimalist decor I think fit. All the rooms have a view of the ocean I believe, and there are some dramatic rocks with lots of birds soaring around all the time right in front of the hotel. The bathroom was nice enough, no light in the shower so a bit dim there. Would have liked a coffee maker.

We used the rooftop patio - a very cold pool and a wood-stove-heated hot tub are there, along with a bar that seems to never be staffed and lots of chairs and tables. We were pretty much alone up there. THe hot tub is a neat idea, but no one stokes it after 7pm (or all day some days?) so if you're up for it, put some wood in, go back downstairs and get your bathing suit on, grab your welcome drink (pisco sour or bubbly) then head back up to the hot tub to watch the sunset.

THe sleep was amazing, comfy bed with the open window and the sound of the ocean. Breakfast was pretty good, on the nicer side of typical with a bit more choice but I really did't care for the coffee. We used the sad lonely little gym that I don't think gets many visitors. It;s quite dim. Also we played a bit of pool in the bar but noted the railway ties. The modern wood/granite/glass decor is quite nice, but they unfortunately used creosote soaked railway ties in the walls especially in the bar. The smell is quite strong and probably toxic. It's too bad as I totally get the esthetic they were going for..

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Earthy, natural décor in this hotel fit right in with it's ocean-front location- literally right on the rocks. All rooms have an ocean front view with sliding windows that open to let in the ocean breeze and sounds. It was too cold for us to enjoy the rooftop pool but there was a cool wood heated hot tub. If you want a quieter option than busy Vina del Mar this is a goo place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

After driving and not having booked a hotel for the night we ended up at Radisson In Concon.
Being a member of Carlson I knew it would be good and so it was. We were welcomed with a glas of bubbly and the staff was very helpful.
After a drink in the bar we had a great dinner. The rooms were nice and spacious with a tub built out over the sea. Unfortunately it was a bit cold to use it but the idea was very tempting. God breakfast but not as great as in other Radissons.
Clean, friendly staff and a brilliant wiew over the sea.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon

Address: Av Borgono 23333, Concon, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Concon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Acqua Hotel And Spa Concon
Radisson Acqua Hotel Concon
Radisson Concon
Concon Radisson
Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.