We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury after Pantanal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Miguel Sutil 2050 | Jardim Leblon, Cuiaba, State of Mato Grosso 780600, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Cuiaba
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Luxury after Pantanal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

After our week luxuriating in Pantanal nature with rustic accommodations we were enchanted by the very large comfortable beds, the spacious room and the grocery store across the busy street. Yes it was a far cry from handmade liquors, fresh piranha dinners and onca pintada sightings but it was welcome to have a strong shower and a clean room. The breakfast was plentiful. The staff was outstanding at helping us find the Museum of Indian artifacts. It was the best HIE we've ever stayed at. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    91
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
13
15
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is good, very spacious room, really comfortable queen beds, the staff are welcoming and the breakfast is good.
The down side is that is quite far from the downtown but there couple supermarket, a pizza place, a china food restaurant and a subway near by.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed one nights a stop over before going into the Pantanal. The hotel is clean, comfortable with good amenities. It's just a little too far from the airport and the wrong side of town from the Pantanal which makes it a little inconvenient.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are Priority Club members and choose this hotel because we are loyal HIE customers. The room was nice, clean, comfortable beds and a great breakfast.

However, there is NO shuttle service to the airport. I find this really annoying, there are two shuttles parked outside and I saw them at the airport on a previous trip. But when I called for shuttle pick up I was told it is ONLY for flight crews and there was no room for paying customers.

Not a good policy for the loyal Priority Club members. I hope in the future this policy will be changed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel which was the highest rated hotel in Cuiaba when we were there. Nice clean rooms, and good service. Onsite meals were good. It is somewhat remote with not a lot of services or places to visit on foot, but there is a large market 2 blocks up the main street which has groceries and all main supplies to explore the Pantanal.

Room Tip: The lobby area can get noisy with weddings and parties so book a high floor, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent one evening at the Holiday Inn Express Cuiabá and was immediately impressed with the cleanliness and great upkeep that has gone into this property. It is truly brand new. The rooms are enormous and have all the immenitities one might need. The only comment that I could make against this hotel is that it's a bit out of the way of downtown but for the quality of service and price you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila r, Gerente de relações com clientes at Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to share your experience here at Tripadvisor. We are so glad to know that you've made a good choice staying in our hotel and that many of our services met your expectations. We appreciate your comments about the room spacious, breakfast and cleanness.
Near the hotel there is restaurants, supermarkets, mall and other options that our reception will be able to help you find.


We hope to have the opportunity to host you other times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Service, Impeccable.
Facility, brand new and properly maintained.
Staff, couldn't be more helpful.
Clean, clean, clean.
Food....didn't eat anything there.
Location, a little out of the center....but if you have a car, fine.
There is a good restaurant a block away, a grocery store across the street and a
fashionable gay bar across the street.
Hotel Deville is probably more "with it" but this HI is just fabulous....considering the
location and price.
I was so impressed with this hotel....It was such an oasis of first world standards in
a pretty remote location. Would not have been surprised or disappointed if it were
a Marriott or Renaissance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila r, Gerente de relações com clientes at Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing this great review regarding the services provided by our staff.

Our team was very happy with the compliments received. We understand that the first step to service excellence is always assisting people in the most appropriate and helpful way.

It was great reading and sharing your comments with our entire team. Certainly this is what moves us forward.

We are very thankful, ! It will be a pleasure to assist you again in any future opportunity.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba

Address: Av. Miguel Sutil 2050 | Jardim Leblon, Cuiaba, State of Mato Grosso 780600, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso > Cuiaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Cuiaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba Brazil - Mato Grosso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cuiaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.